AWPT 2022 Asian Wireless Power Transfer Workshop "The 486th Symposium on Sustainable Humanosphere"
December 5–6, 2022 | Kyoto, Japan

About AWPT 2022

Wireless power transfer (WPT) has become one of the hottest research topics for its huge industrial application potentials. Starting in 2015, Asian Wireless Power Transfer Workshop (AWPT) aims to provide a platform for researchers to share the latest research and development results related to the WPT technology. To continue promoting exchanges and collaborations among researchers and fostering further technology advances, AWPT2022 will be held at Kyoto University, Kyoto, from December 5 to 6, 2022. AWPT is organized by the technical committee of wireless power transfer of IEICE Communications Society. AWPT 2022 is co-organized by Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere, Kyoto University.

Kyoto is one of the best cities in the world to travel according to some influential travel magazines. It served as the capital of Japan from year 794 to 1868 and has been nurturing its unique culture for over 1200 years. Kyoto is located nearly at the center of Japan, it enjoys a strategic position in the transport network and excellent accessibility. Kyoto's central railway station can be reached from Kansai International Airport in 75 minutes.

Call for Papers

1st CFP

Important Dates

Sept. 9 2022
Extended to
Sept. 30, 2022
Deadline for abstract submission
(Paper title, author’s names, and 100-word abstract)
Abstract submission site was closed.
Oct. 15 2022 Notification of acceptance
Nov. 10 2022
Deadline for paper submission
(2–4 pages. The copyright of papers is kept by authors themselves.)
Nov.10 2022 Deadline for early-bird registration
Dec. 5-6, 2022 AWPT 2022

Registration Rates

Early-bird rate (Until November 10, 2022)
Regular: 10,000 JPY
Student: 6,000 JPY
Regular rate (after November 11, 2022)
Regular: 13,000 JPY
Student: 8,000 JPY

Online Registration

[Note] Please register by November 30, 2022. We will NOT open the on-site registraion desk.

First, submit your information from the Google Form here.

* If you cannot open the Google Form above, download the following PDF form. HERE to download the PDF version of the form. Fill this form and send it to: wpt+awpt2022finance(at)

Then, pay your registration fee via Paypal by one of two ways:

Create your Paypal account if you don’t have, because it is required even when you wish to pay your registration fee by credit card.

Select your registration fee from the following pulldown menu, enter the registered name, and click “Buy Now” button. Then the payment website will be launched.

Regular Rate: After November 11, 2022
Enter the registered name

Technical Program

Final Technical Program (updated on Nov. 26): click here

Instructions for Presenters

Please see Instructions for Presenters carefully before preparing your presentation.

AWPT Best Student Award

Student papers presented in AWPT 2022 will be evaluated by AWPT Award Committee, and the selected students will receive 2022 AWPT Student Award. Outstanding students among "2022 AWPT Student Award" winners will receive the 2022 AWPT Best Student Award, and the WiPoT Award. The WiPoT Award is fully supported by WiPoT (Wireless Power Transfer Consortium for Practical Applications).

Conference Venue

Uji Obaku Plaza Kihada Hall, Uji Campus, Kyoto University

AWPT 2022 will be held in hybrid (in person & online).

Keynote Speakers

Technical Areas

Wireless power transfer and energy harvesting
Near-field (inductive, resonant) power transfer
Microwave transmission and beaming
Wireless power transmitters and receivers
High-frequency rectifying circuits and devices
Rectennas and rectenna arrays
Integrated circuits and systems
Integrated AC-DC rectifiers and DC-DC converters
RF energy harvesting, self-powered sensors
RFID and electronic tags
Integrated circuits for biomedical devices
Applications of wireless power transfer
Mobile and personal devices
Standardization, regulations and biological effects
Space Solar Power Station (SSPS)
WPT key technologies for SSPS
Space energy collection and conversion
Other devices, systems or applications related to wireless power transfer
Power conditioning
Power control methods
Efficiency improvement techniques
5G/Beyond-5G/6G systems
Internet of things (IoT)

Organizing Committee

General Chair
Kenjiro Nishikawa, Kagoshima Univ., Japan
General Affairs Committee Chair
Tsunayuki Yamamoto, National Institute of Technology, Tsuyama College, Japan
Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs
Masaya Tamura, Toyohashi Univ. of Technology, Japan
Naoki Hasegawa, Softbank, Japan
Yasunori Suzuki, NTT DOCOMO, INC., Japan
Award Committee Co-Chairs
Mamiko Inamori, Tokai Univ., Japan
Naoki Shinohara, Kyoto Univ., Japan
Finance Committee Co-Chairs
Tsunayuki Yamamoto, National Institute of Technology, Tsuyama College, Japan
Tomohiko Mitani, Kyoto Univ., Japan
Publicity Chair
Keisuke Konno, Tohoku Univ., Japan
Local Arrangement Chair
Tomohiko Mitani, Kyoto Univ., Japan
Website Chair
Satoshi Yoshida, Kagoshima Univ., Japan
Registration Co-Chairs
Tsunayuki Yamamoto, National Institute of Technology, Tsuyama College, Japan
Tomohiko Mitani, Kyoto Univ., Japan