IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Itsuro Morita (KDDI Research)
Secretary Yoshiaki Kisaka (NTT), Masanori Takahashi (Furukawa Electric)

Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kouki Sato (Furukawa Electric Industries)
Vice Chair Hiroshi Takahashi (Sophia Univ.)
Secretary Takuo Tanemura (Univ. of Tokyo), Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT)
Assistant Yuya Shoji (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Kazunori Seno (NTT)

Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kiichi Hamamoto (Kyusyu Univ.)
Vice Chair Hiroshi Aruga (Mitsubishi Electric)
Secretary Hideki Yagi (SEI), Yasumasa Kawakita (Furukawa Electric Industries)
Assistant Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.)

Conference Date Mon, Nov 12, 2018 13:30 - 17:45
Conference Place  
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on OCS, OPE, LQE.

Mon, Nov 12 PM 
13:30 - 15:00
  13:30-13:35 Opening Address ( 5 min. )
(1) 13:35-14:00 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2018
-- Core Transmission --
OCS2018-59 OPE2018-88 LQE2018-77
Masanori Nakamura, Takayuki Kobayashi (NTT)
(2) 14:00-14:25 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2018
-- Optical Networks --
OCS2018-60 OPE2018-89 LQE2018-78
Kei Kitamura (NTT)
(3) 14:25-14:50 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2018
-- Optical Access --
OCS2018-61 OPE2018-90 LQE2018-79
Noriko Iiyama (NTT)
  14:50-15:00 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, Nov 12 PM 
15:00 - 16:25
(4) 15:00-15:25 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2018
-- Optical Fibers --
OCS2018-62 OPE2018-91 LQE2018-80
Yuki Saito, Tetsuya Hayashi (Sumitomo Electric)
(5) 15:25-15:50 [Invited Talk]
Report on ECOC2018
-- Passive devices --
OCS2018-63 OPE2018-92 LQE2018-81
Tsuyoshi Aoki (PETRA)
(6) 15:50-16:15 [Invited Talk]
Reporton ECOC2018
-- Active devices --
OCS2018-64 OPE2018-93 LQE2018-82
Masaki Koutoku (Frukawa Electric)
  16:15-16:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Mon, Nov 12 PM 
16:25 - 17:45
(7) 16:25-16:50 [Special Invited Talk]
1.2 Pb/s Transmission Over a 160 um Cladding, 4-Core, 3-Mode Fiber, Using 368 C+L band PDM-256-QAM Channels
-- Review of ECOC 2018 Postdeadline Paper Presentation --
OCS2018-65 OPE2018-94 LQE2018-83
Ruben S. Luis, Georg Rademacher, Benjamin J. Puttnam, Tobias A. Eriksson, Hideaki Furukawa (NICT), Andrew Ross-Adams, Simon Gross, Michael Withford (Macquarie Univ.), Nicolas Riesen (South Australia Univ.), Yusuke Sasaki (Fujikura), Kunimasa Saitoh (Hokkaido Univ.), Kazuhiko Aikawa (Fujikura), Yoshinari Awaji, Naoya Wada (NICT)
(8) 16:50-17:15 [Special Invited Talk]
400-Gbps DMT Transmission Using >100-GHz Analog Multiplexer and InP Mach-Zehnder Modulator OCS2018-66 OPE2018-95 LQE2018-84
Hiroshi Yamazaki, Munehiko Nagatani, Hitoshi Wakita, Yoshihiro Ogiso, Masanori Nakamura, Minoru Ida, Toshikazu Hashimoto, Hideyuki Nosaka, Yutaka Miyamoto (NTT)
(9) 17:15-17:40 [Special Invited Talk]
Membrane InGaAsP Mach-Zehnder modulator on Si platform OCS2018-67 OPE2018-96 LQE2018-85
Tatsurou Hiraki, Takuma Aihara, Koji Takeda, Takuro Fujii, Takaaki Kakitsuka, Tai Tsuchizawa, Hiroshi Fukuda, Shinji Matsuo (NTT)
  17:40-17:45 Closing Address ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
OCS Technical Committee on Optical Communication Systems (OCS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yoshiaki Kisaka (NTT)
TEL: 046-859-3036 FAX: 046-859-5541
E-: a

Masanori Takahashi (Furukawa Electric)
TEL: 0436-42-1725 FAX: 0436-42-9340
E-: fecoelectc 
Announcement URL of OCS is:
OPE Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Takuo Tanemura (The University of Tokyo)
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo, 113-8656, Japan
TEL. +81-3-5841-6749 FAX. +81-3-5841-6749

Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT)
4-2-1 Nukuikitamachi, Koganei, Tokyo 184-8795 Japan
TEL. +81-42-327-6982 FAX. +81-42-327-7938
LQE Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hideki Yagi (Sumitomo Electric Industries)
TEL +81-45-851-2174
E-: gi-dei

Yasumasa Kawakita (Furukawa Electric)
TEL +81-45-311-1219
E-: electc 
Announcement Homepage of LQE is

Last modified: 2018-10-31 18:00:16

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to OCS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to LQE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan