Watermark Competition

The second watermark competition had been conducted under the evaluation criteria disclosed by the IHC committee. There were 6 submissions for image, 1 submission for video, and 1 submission for audio. Their evaluation results were revealed at the special session of FIT2013.

The detail of the competition is explained below.

The deadline of the submission for the second watermark competition was July 30, 2013. Among the submitted schemes, the IHC committee certified outstanding schemes for each categories, and prized respective awards at the special session of FIT2013.

Image category:  6 submissions

Best Quality: Masaki Hakka, Minoru Kuribayashi, and Masakatu Morii (Kobe University)
Highest Tolerance: Ryo Kodama and Masaki Kawamura (Yamaguchi University)
Granted schemes: 3 (including the above two schemes)

  • Hyunho Kang, Keiichi Iwamura (Tokyo University of Science)

Video category:  1 submission

There was one submission. However, compression ratios of two videos did not satisfy the evaluation criteria. Thus there was no granted scheme.

Audio category:  1 submission

Best Quality and Highest Tolerance: Nobutaka Ono (National Institute of Informatics)

   Copyright @ 2011-2019 IHC Committee All Rights Reserved.