International Sections -2006-

Presently in 2006, we have IEICE Overseas Section Representatives in the following nine sections (areas).
The photograph shows participants to the 2006 Oversea Section Representative meeting, which was held in March 26 at Kokushikan University during the 2006 IEICE General Conference.

The current four IEICE Overseas Section Representatives are as follows;

Section Name affiliation
Taipei Prof. Hung-Chun CHANG National Taiwan Univ.
Singapore Prof. Li Le-Wei, JOSHUA National Univ. of Singapore
Beijing Prof. Zhisheng NIU Tsinghua Univ.
Bangkok Prof. Prasit Prapinmongkolkarn National Telecommunications Comission(NTC)
Indonesia Dr. Suhono Harso Supangkat Bandung Institute of Technology
Hong Kong Prof. Kevin J. Chen Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology
Korea, Information Prof. Yong-Jin Park Hanyang Univ.
Korea, Communication Prof. Chul-Hee Kang Korea Univ.
Korea, Electronics Prof. Hee-Don Seo Yeungnam Univ.
Page Top