NOTICE: Only the payment function of the IEICE system will be not available on Monday, February 17, 04:10-04:50 JST. The other functions, like submission, registration, search and so on, will run normally.
We appreciate your understanding as we improve our system to keep useful growing demand for IEICE members.
IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
... (for ESS/CS/ES/ISS)
Tech. Rep. Archives
... (for ES/CS)
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Reliability (R) [schedule] [select]
Chair Shigeru Yanagi (National Defense Academy)
Vice Chair Kazuaki Wakai (Daiichi Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Tetsushi Yuge (National Defense Academy), Mitsuhiro Kimura (Hosei Univ.)
Assistant Naoto Kaio (Hiroshima Shudo Univ.), Hisoyasu Mawatari (NTT)

Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kiichi Kamimura (Shinshu Univ.)
Vice Chair Kanji Yasui (Nagaoka Univ. of Tech.)
Secretary Hidehiko Shimizu (Niigata Univ.), Naoki Oba (NTT)
Assistant Yasushi Takemura (Yokohama National Univ.), Tadayuki Imai (NTT)

Technical Committee on Optoelectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yoshinori Hibino (NTT)
Vice Chair Kiichi Hamamoto (Kyushu Univ.)
Secretary Misuzu Sagawa (Hitachi), Koichi Takiguchi (NTT)

Conference Date Fri, Apr 17, 2009 13:00 - 16:25
Conference Place Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan 
Address 3-5-8,Shiba-koen,Minato-ku,Tokyo,Japan
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by IEEE Reliability Society Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (No. 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Apr 17 PM 
13:00 - 16:25
(1) 13:00-13:40 [Special Talk]
Integration of Micro-Optical Components into Flexible Silicone Rubber Substrate R2009-1 CPM2009-1 OPE2009-1
Masayuki Okoshi, Narumi Inoue (National Defense Academy)
(2) 13:40-14:05 Electrostatic-Discharge Tolerance of AlGaInAs Laser Diodes R2009-2 CPM2009-2 OPE2009-2 Hiroyuki Ichikawa, Chie Fukuda, Shinji Matsukawa, Kotaro Hamada, Nobuyuki Ikoma, Takashi Nakabayashi (Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.)
(3) 14:05-14:30 Reliability Tests of Multi-Chip PLC Modules R2009-3 CPM2009-3 OPE2009-3 Takao Fukumitsu, Yoshiyuki Doi (NTT Corp.), Yasuaki Tamura, Ryouichi Kasahara (NTT Electronics Corp.), Akimasa Kaneko, Sen-ichi Suzuki (NTT Corp.)
  14:30-14:45 Break ( 15 min. )
(4) 14:45-15:10 Crosstalk Characteristics of photodiode array for multi-channel level monitoring R2009-4 CPM2009-4 OPE2009-4 Yoshiyuki Doi, Ikuo Ogawa, Takaharu Ohyama, Akimasa Kaneko (NTT Corp.), Yuji Akahori (NTT Electronics Corp.)
(5) 15:10-15:35 The study of high quality optical pulse generation using gain switching LD with fiber Bragg grating wavelength selective optical feedback R2009-5 CPM2009-5 OPE2009-5 Nobuyasu Kitaoka, Xunjian Xu (Kochi Univ. of Tech.), Koji Omichi (Fujikura Ltd.), Koji Nonaka (Kochi Univ. of Tech.)
(6) 15:35-16:00 Four Wavelength Switching in GaInAs/InP MQW Wavelength Selective Switch using Thermo-Optic Effect R2009-6 CPM2009-6 OPE2009-6 Yosuke Murakami, Yu Shimizu, Lei Zhu, Takayuki Sugio, Kazuhiko Shimomura (Sophia Univ.)
(7) 16:00-16:25 MEMS Mirror Array Module for Wavelength Selective Switches (WSS) R2009-7 CPM2009-7 OPE2009-7 Mitsuo Usui, Shingo Uchiyama, Etsu Hashimoto, Koichi Hadama, Yuzo Ishii, Nobuaki Matsuura, Tomomi Sakata, Nobuhiro Shimoyama, Tohru Matsuura, Fusao Shimokawa (NTT Corp.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
R Technical Committee on Reliability (R)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Tetsushi Yuge (National Defense Academy)
TEL +81-46-841-3810
FAX +81-46-844-5903
E-: gen 
CPM Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hidehiko Shimizu(Niigata University)
TEL 025-262-6811, FAX 025-262-6811
E-: engi-u

Yasushi Takemura(Yokohama National University)
TEL 045-339-4151, FAX 045-339-4151
E-: y 
OPE Technical Committee on Optoelectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Misuzu Sagawa(Hitachi, Ltd., Central Research Laboratory)
1-280, Higashi-koigakubo, Kokubunji-shi, Tokyo 185-8601, Japan
TEL 042-323-1111 FAX 042-327-7673

Koichi Takiguchi(NTT Photonics Laboratories)
3-1, Morinosato Wakamiya, Atsugi, Kanagawa 243-0198 Japan
TEL+81-46-240-4397 FAX+81-46-240-4528

Last modified: 2009-09-07 15:50:02

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to R Schedule Page]   /   [Return to CPM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan