International Sections -2009-

Presently in 2009, we have IEICE Overseas Section Representatives in the following eight sections (areas).
The photograph shows participants to the 2008 Overseas Section Representative meeting, which was held in March 19 at Ehime University during the 2009 IEICE General Conference.

Prof. Chul-Hee KANG (Korea,Communication Section) and Prof.Youn-Jin PARK(Korea,Information Section) retired in May 2009 on expiration of the term of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives. We appreciate your activities and kind cooperation very much.
(At the meeting of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives held on March 19, 2009.)

The current four IEICE Overseas Section Representatives are as follows;

Section Name affiliation
Bangkok Watit Benjapolakul Chulalongkorn University
Beijing Jian Yang Tsinghua University
Korea, Communication Chimoon HAN Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
Korea, Electronics Duk-Gyoo KIM Kyungpook National University
Korea, Information Chan-Hyun YOUN KAIST
Shanghai Ronghong Jin Shanghai Jiaotong University
Singapore Lei Zhu Nanyang Technological University
Taipei Tzong-Lin Wu National Taiwan University
Page Top