International Sections -2007-

Presently in 2007, we have IEICE Overseas Section Representatives in the following nine sections (areas).
The photograph shows participants to the 2007 Overseas Section Representative meeting, which was held in March 22 at Meijo University during the 2007 IEICE General Conference.

Prof. Zhisheng NIU (Beijing Section), Prof. Prasit Prapinmongkolkarn (Bangkok Section),Prof. Hung-chun Chang (Taipei Section), and Prof. Li Le-Wei (Singapore Section) retired in May 2007 on expiration of the term of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives. We appreciate your activities and kind cooperation very much.
(At the meeting of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives held on March 22, 2007.)

The current four IEICE Overseas Section Representatives are as follows;

Section Name affiliation
Bangkok Watit Benjapolakul Chulalongkorn University
Beijing Jian Yang Tsinghua University
Indonesia Suhono Harso Supangkat Bandung Institute of Technology
Korea, Communication Chul-Hee Kang Korea University
Korea, Electronics Hee-Don Seo Yeungnam University
Korea, Information Yong-Jin Park Hanyang University
Shanghai Ronghong Jin Shanghai Jiaotong University
Singapore Lei Zhu Nanyang Technological University
Taipei Tzong-Lin Wu National Taiwan University
Page Top