

Telecommunications - The Infrastructure for the 21st Century

# World Telecommunications Congress 2012

March 5-6, 2012 Miyazaki, Japan http://www.wtc2012.jp



# **Call for Posters**

The WTC 2012 invites poster presentations for the poster session, which will be held during the main WTC 2012 technical program on March 5 and 6, 2012. The WTC 2012 brings together leading experts from industry, academia and government to map out the future requirements for telecommunications technologies, applications and policy. The main purpose of the WTC 2012 poster session is to provide participants with opportunities of interactive discussions, facilitate networking between researchers, and foster preliminary discussions possibly leading to joint collaborative works.

An extended abstract (PDF file, 2 or more pages in IEEE two-column format) must be submitted to EDAS. Submission of on-going work is very welcome as well as mature efforts. All submissions are reviewed by the poster session committee in terms of the novelty of work and its relevance to the scope of WTC.

If accepted, at least one author per poster must register for the WTC 2012 main congress and present the poster at the poster sessions. It is the authors' responsibility to prepare a poster (A1-size), bring it to the poster session space, and display it before the poster session is started. For each paper, a display panel (W0.9m x H2.25m) is arranged in the poster session space (approx. 300m2).

# **Important Dates**

- Extended Abstract of Poster Due: November 11, 2011 - Acceptance Notification : November 25, 2011 - Author Registration Deadline : November 30, 2011 - Final Extended Abstract Due : December 23, 2011 - Final Poster (A1 size) Due : March 5, 2012 (on-site)

Although all the papers accepted in the main conference of the WTC 2012 are uploaded to IEEE Xplore, posters and extended abstracts of the poster sessions are not uploaded there. However, the authors can continue to hold the copyrights of the final posters and extended abstracts. Furthermore, the extended abstracts will be included in the USB proceedings of WTC2012 and distributed to participants at the venue, unless the authors explicitly decline it.

## Poster session Committee:

#### Co-Chairs:

- David L. Waring, Telcordia Technologies, USA
- Teruyuki Hasegawa, KDDI R&D Labs., Japan

E-mail address: wtc2012-poster-chairs@lab.ntt.co.jp

#### Members:

- Géza Gordos, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
- Guido Petit, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, Belgium
- Jun Tanaka, Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan
- Toshiya Okabe, NEC, Japan

Sponsor: IEICE Communications Society Technical Sponsorship: VDE/ITG, IEEE Communications Society







# WTC 2012 General Chair

Kou Miyake, NTT Data Intellilink Corporation, Japan

# Chairman of WTC Council

David L. Waring, Telcordia Technologies, USA

# WTC 2012 Local Executive Committee

#### **Organizing Sub-Committee**

Co-Chair: Miki Yamamoto, Kansai University, Japan

Co-Chair: Hisashi Komura, NTT, Japan

Secretary: Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan

#### **Local Arrangement Sub-Committee**

Co-Chair: Atsushi Hiramatsu, NTT, Japan

Co-Chair: Hideki Tode, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan

Secretary: Yutaka Arakawa, Kyusyu University, Japan

Jun-ichi Murayama, NTT, Japan

Hiroto Nomura, NTT, Japan

### Registration & Treasurer Sub-Committee

Co-Chair: Shoichiro Seno, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

Co-Chair: Satoru Yamano, NEC, Japan

#### **Publication Sub-Committee**

Co-Chair : Teruyuki Hasegawa, KDDI R&D, Japan

Co-Chair : Noriaki Kamiyama, NTT, Japan

Secretary: Takashi Miyamura, NTT, Japan

# WTC International Technical Committee

Sergej Alekseev, University of Applied Sciences Mittweida, Germany

Leith H. Campbell, Ovum Consulting, Australia\*

Prosper Chemouil, Orange Labs, France\*

Ken Cobb, BT, United Kingdom\*

Joachim Fabini, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Géza Gordos, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary\*

Abbas Jamalipour, University of Sydney, Australia

Klaus-D. Kohrt, Germany

Sang Hong Lee, Korea Telecom, South Korea\*

Helmut Leopold, Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria

Luigi Licciardi, Telecom Italia, Italy\*

Hellmut Malleck, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Christoph Mecklenbräuker, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Kou Miyake, NTT Data Intellilink Corporation, Japan\*

Toshiya Okabe, NEC, Japan

Harald Orlamünder, Germany

Bruno Orth, Deutsche Telekom, Germany\*

Guido Petit, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, Belgium\*

Volker Schanz, VDE, Germany\*

Vishal Sharma, Metanoia, USA

Kohei Shiomoto, NTT, Japan

Frans Speelman, Netherlands\*

Akihiko Takase, Hitachi, Japan

Jun Tanaka, Fujitsu Laboratories, Japan

Kurt Tutschku, University of Vienna, Austria

Lukas Wallentin, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

David L. Waring, Telcordia Technologies Inc., USA\*

Hidetoshi Yokota, KDDI R&D, Japan

Tetsuya Yokotani, Mitsubishi Electric, Japan

\*also member of WTC Council