AWPT 2019 Asian Wireless Power Transfer Workshop October 31–November 2, 2019 | Xi’an, China

About AWPT 2019

The Asian International Workshop on Wireless Power Transfer (AWPT) is a forum for researchers to share the latest research and development results on wireless power transfer technology and applications. AWPT 2019 will be held at Xidian University, Xi’an, P. R. China, from Oct. 31th to Nov. 2nd, 2019. AWPT 2019 is co-organized by Xidian University, the Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer of IEICE Communication Society, and the MTT and AP chapters of IEEE Xi’an Section. AWPT Best Student Award will be delivered to the 3 excellent students presenting at the workshop. Also, AWPT Student Award will be delivered to several student presentations recognized by the Award Committee.

Xi’an is one of the Four Great Ancient Capitals of China for it has been the capital of 13 dynasties, including the Zhou, Qin, Han, and the Tang. Xi’an is also renowned for being the eastern terminus of the Silk Road and for the location of the Terracotta Army from Qin Dynasty. AWPT 2019 will not only provides excellent opportunity for academic exchanges but also allows attendees to enjoy the culture and natural beauty of China.

Special Issue in IEEE J-ERM

The IEEE Journal of Electromagnetics, RF and Microwaves in Medicine and Biology (J-ERM), sponsored by IEEE MTT-S, APS, and EMBS societies, will publish a special Issue devoted to the 2019 Asian Wireless Power Transfer Workshop (AWPT2019). Authors of all papers presented at the conference are invited to submit an expanded version of their papers to the special Issue. The expanded version requires that the new technical content reports results beyond the conference paper. Every paper will be reviewed in the same manner as all other regular submissions to this journal. Information of the journal can be found at

Important Dates

Aug. 10, 2019
Aug. 23, 2019 (extended)
Deadline for abstract submission
(Paper title, author’s names, and 100-word abstract)
Aug. 26, 2019
Aug. 30, 2019 (extended)
Acceptance notice
Sep. 26, 2019 Deadline for final paper submission
(2–4 pages. The copyright of papers is kept by authors themselves.)
Oct. 10, 2019 Deadline for registration

Registration Rates

Regular1,500 Yuan
Student750 Yuan

Conference Venue

Xidian University

Technical Areas

Wireless power transfer and energy harvesting
Near-field (inductive, resonant) power transfer
Microwave transmission and beaming
Wireless power transmitters and receivers
High-frequency rectifying circuits and devices
Rectennas and rectenna arrays
Integrated circuits and systems
Integrated AC-DC rectifiers and DC-DC converters
RF energy harvesting, self-powered sensors
RFID and electronic tags
Integrated circuits for biomedical devices
Applications of wireless power transfer
Mobile and personal devices
Standardization, regulations and biological effects
Space Solar Power Station (SSPS)
WPT key technologies for SSPS
Space energy collection and conversion
Other device, system or application topics
Power conditioning
Power control methods
Efficiency improvement techniques
5G mobile network
Internet of things (IoT)

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs
Long Li, Xidian Univ., China
Masaharu Takahashi, Chiba Univ., Japan
Technical Program Committee Chairs
Yan Shi, Xidian Univ., China
Guoqiang Li, SCUT, China
Takafumi Fujimoto, Nagasaki Univ., Japan
Kenjiro Nishikawa, Kagoshima Univ., Japan
Xinbin Hou, Qian Xuesen Lab., CAST, China
International Advisory Committee Chairs
Raj Mittra, Univ. of Central Florida, USA
Qiang Chen, Tohoku Univ., Japan
Naoki Shinohara, Kyoto Univ., Japan
Ke Wu, Univ. of Montreal, Canada
Yongxin Guo, NUS, Singapore
Yi Huang, Univ. of Liverpool, UK
Zhizhang Chen, Dalhousie Univ., Canada
Shuxi Gong, Xidian Univ., China
Publication Committee Chairs
Ying Liu, Xidian Univ., China
Kohji Tanaka, JAXA, Japan
Local Arrangement Chairs
Jin Huang, Xidian Univ., China
Xiaowei Shi, Xidian Univ., China
Qiaowei Yuan, NIT, Sendai College, Japan
Lixin Guo, Xidian Univ., China
Zhangming Zhu, Xidian Univ., China
Shi-Wei Dong, CAST, China
Finance Committee Chairs
Jingcheng Zhang, Xidian Univ., China
Wen Jiang, Xidian Univ., China
Binpeng Li, Xidian Univ., China
Tsunayuki Yamamoto, Yamaguchi Univ., Japan
Student Paper Contest Chairs
Huiqing Zhai, Xidian Univ., China
Akio Wakejima, Nagoya Inst. Tech., Japan
Website and Publicity Chairs
Haixia Liu, Xidian Univ., China
Nozomi Haga, Gunma Univ., Japan
Yiqun Zhang, Xidian Univ., China
Meng Li, Qian Xuesen Lab., CAST, China
Jianming Lu, Xidian Univ., China