Schedule of OCS Technical Meetings, 2009/04 - 2010/03

Guide for paper submission

Regular Meetings

DatePlaceThemesCo-organized withPrimary groupPre-registration deadline
Fri, May 15Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Bldg.
(Tokyo)
High Capacity Transmission, High Speed Transmission, Optical Amplification, etc (OFC Reports)----Thu, Mar 12
Thu, Jun 25
Fri, Jun 26
Nagasaki Museum of History and Culture
(Nagasaki)
Photonic network/control, Wavelength conversion/Switching, Quantum communication, GMPLS, General topicsPN
NS
NSTue, Apr 14
Wed, Jul 29Welcity Yugawara
(Shizuoka)
Optical modulation/demodulation, Dispersion compensation, Waveform monitoring, Optical signal processing, General topics----Fri, May 15
Thu, Aug 27
Fri, Aug 28
Chitose Arcadia plaza
(Hokkaido)
Optical fiber, Fiber cable, Fiber component, Optical signal processing, Optical measurement, Optical propagation, General topicsOFT
Laser Society
OFTFri, Jun 19
Thu, Oct 22
Fri, Oct 23
Kyushu University
(Fukuoka)
Ultra high speed transmission, Modulation/demodulation, Ultra high speed optical signal processing, Broadband optical amplification, WDM technology, Optical receivers, General topics (ECOC reports)LQE
OPE
OCSWed, Aug 12
Thu, Nov 26
Fri, Nov 27
J-Village
(Fukushima)
Optical access systems and their components, Microwave photonic systems (ROF, FWA, etc.) Optical image transmission (incl. CATV), Operation/maintenance, Optical measurement, Optical fiber, Fiber cable, General topicsOFT
IEE-CMN
BCT
OCSFri, Sep 11
2010
Thu, Jan 28
Fri, Jan 29
Kaikyo Messe Shimonoseki
(Yamaguchi)
WDM technology, light wave / quantum communication, etc.CSCSTue, Nov 10

Special Meetings

DatePlaceThemesCo-organized withPrimary groupPre-registration deadline
Thu, Jul 30Welcity Yugawara
(Atami/Shizuoka)
New optical transmission technologies based on digital signal processing------
Thu, Dec 10
Fri, Dec 11
TORAY Sogo Kenshu Center
(Mishima/Shizuoka)
The 23rd symposium on optical communication systems------

 Top  (OCS Top Page)

 Top  (Communications Society Top Page)

Last-modified: 2009-06-16 (Tue) 08:47:44 (3780d)