

THAILAND-JAPAN MICROWAVE

# 2017 Thailand-Japan MicroWave (TJMW2017)

KMUTT Knowledge Exchange for Innovation Center King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi Bangkok, Thailand June 14-16, 2017

http://www.ieice.org/~mw/TJMW2017/

# IMPORTANT DATES

Paper submission website open: March 1, 2017 **Paper submission deadline: April 1, 2017** Registration website open: April 27, 2017 TJMW2017: June 14-16, 2017



TJMW2017 is sponsored by IEICE Technical Committee on Microwaves and is jointly hosted by King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi (KMUTT). Technical co-sponsorships are acknowledged by IEEE MTT-S Japan Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Kansai Chapter, IEEE MTT-S Nagoya Chapter, and will be acknowledged by IEICE Bangkok Section, ECTI Association, IEEE MTT/AP/ED Thailand Chapter, IEICE Technical Committee on Integrated Circuits and Devices, IEICE Technical Committee on Wireless Power Transfer.



#### COMMITTEE

#### General Chairs Radchawadee Silapunt, KMUTT

Hiroshi Okazaki, NTT DOCOMO

Danai Torrungrueng, Asian Univ. Tuptim Angkaew, Chulalongkorn Univ. Tadashi Kawai, Univ. of Hyogo Kensuke Okubo, Okayama Pref. Univ.

Werapon Chiracharit, KMUTT

Takuichi Hirano, Tokyo Inst. of Tech. Takahiro Nakamura, Hitachi

Technical Program/Publication Chairs Chuwong Phongcharoenpanich, KMITL Titipong Lertwiriyaprapa, KMUTNB Masataka Ohira, Saitama Univ. Takashi Shimizu, Utsunomiya Univ.

Technical Program/Publication Secretary

Satoshi Ono, Univ. of Electro-Commun.

Monai Krairiksh, KMITL Prayoot Akkaraekthalin, KMUTNB Pakornkiat Sawetmethikul, RMUTT Supakit Kawdungta, RMUTL Jukkrit Tagapanij, MUT Panisa Keowsawat, Phetchaburi RU Panuwat Janpugdee, Chulalongkorn Univ. Yan Zhao, Chulalongkorn Univ. Suttipan Aksornniem, Srinakharinwirot Univ. Kei Sawada, RIKEN Naoki Shinohara, Kyoto Univ. Kenji Itoh, Kanazawa Inst. of Tech. Toshihiko Hamasaki, Hiroshima Inst. of Tech. Atsushi Sanada, Yamaguchi Univ. Satoshi Tomita, Nara Inst. of Sci. and Tech. Naoto Sekiya, Univ. of Yamanashi Ryo Ishikawa, Univ. of Electro-Commun. Eisuke Nishiyama, Saga Univ. Hiroyuki Kayano, Toshiba Minoru Fujishima, Hiroshima Univ. Kenjiro Nishikawa, Kagoshima Univ. Hiroyuki Itoh, Tokyo Inst. of Tech. Yo Yamaguchi, NTT Junji Sato, Panasonic Kenichi Tajima, Mitsubishi Electric Shoichi Narahashi, NTT DOCOMO Cong-Kha Pham, Univ. of Electro-Commun.

Publicity & Web Master Chairs Denchai Worasawate, Kasetsart Univ. Akkarat Boonpoonga, KMUTNB Tomohiko Mitani, Kyoto Univ.

Student Encouragement/Tutorial Organization

Suramate Chalermwisutkul , KMUTNB Tadashi Kawai, Univ. of Hyogo Masahiro Horibe, AIST Tomohiro Seki, Nihon Univ.

Financial Chair Kensuke Okubo, Okayama Pref. Univ.



# TUTORIALS & TECHNICAL SESSIONS

TJMW2017 offers intensive tutorials and technical sessions on state-of-the-art RF, microwave, millimeter-wave and terahertz-wave theory and techniques with foresighted keynote and invited talks from Thailand, Japan and ASEAN countries. Technical sessions will take place on June 15-16. Tutorials will take place on June 14.

# STUDENT DESIGN COMPETITION

All the students are welcomed to participate in the Student Design Competition, which will take place on June 14. A student or a team (up to 3 students) will bring and measure a prototype filter or divider/hybrid circuit that are designed and manufactured by the students. The best measurement performances will be awarded at the end of the competition. Detail guideline will be announced in March on the TJMW homepage.

### PAPER SUBMISSION

Authors are invited to submit technical papers describing original work on RF, microwave, millimeter-wave and terahertz-wave theory and techniques. The topic includes but is not limited to:

A. Active Devices and Circuits

Low-noise devices and circuits, high-power devices and circuits, control circuits (mixers, oscillators, switches, etc.), MMICs and HMICs (receivers, transmitters, etc.), silicon RF devices

B. Passive Components

Filters and resonators, ferrite and surface wave components, packaging techniques, passive devices and circuits, waveguides, transmission lines

C. Systems

Communication systems, microwave applications (ITS, SPS, etc.), microwave medical & biological applications/EMC/EMI, phased array antenna systems

D. Fundamental theory and techniques

Scattering and propagation, electromagnetic field theory and CAD, antenna theory and designs, microwave photonics, microwave superconductivity, measurement techniques

E. Emerging Technologies

RF MEMS, active antennas, photonic bandgap and artificial metamaterials, software defined radio, wireless LAN/Bluetooth, and wireless power transfer

Authors have two options for paper publication: Published paper (2-6 pages) or Non-published paper (1 page (any more) abstract). Published papers will go through review process by Technical Program Committee.

All papers have to be submitted in electronic PDF form. No hardcopy will be accepted. Authors are strongly encouraged to use a template file available at the website when preparing their paper. No-show papers are regarded as withdrawn and removed from the proceeding of TJMW2017.

# YOUNG ENGINEERS PROGRAM

Young authors (typically 33 or less) are solicited to register their paper as a Young Engineers' Session (YES) paper upon your paper submission. The YES paper is invited to be presented both at a short presentation session and an interactive forum to obtain intensive technical feedbacks from high quality specialists in the field.

# REGISTRATION

All speakers and participants are requested to register in advance from the TJMW2017 website http://www.ieice.org/~mw/TJMW2017/.