EMCJ-WS 2018, Daejeon (EMC Joint Workshop 2018, Daejeon)

November 22~23, 2018

National Nano Fab Center, KAIST, Daejeon, Korea

(291 Daehak-ro, Yuseong-gu, Daejeon 34141, Korea)



CALL FOR PAPER (20180711)

The EMCJ-WS 2018 (EMC Joint Workshop 2018) will be held in National Nano Fab Center, KAIST (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology), Daejeon, Korea, from November 22 to 23, 2018. This is a joint workshop between Korea and Japan. The workshop aims to encourage young engineers and researchers and to share recent advances in all aspects of EMC. We wish to invite all prospective authors and experts, particularly students, young engineers and researchers, to submit original papers on their latest research.

TOPICS (ALL EMI/EMC Researches can be accepted.)

- EMC Measurement and Instrumentation
- Electromagnetic Environment
- Transient EMC
- Power System EMC
- · System Level EMC and Protection
- · EMC in Nanotechnology and Advanced Materials
- · Signal Integrity and Power Integrity
- · Computational Electromagnetics
- · Biomedical Electromagnetics
- · EMC for Wireless Power Transfer
- · EMC Design
- · Others

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract Submission ~ Sep. 22, 2018 (Abstract up to 100 words)

Acceptance Notification ~ Sep. 30, 2018 (Advanced Program : ~ Oct. 08, 2018) Final Manuscript Submission ~ Oct. 22, 2018 (Final Program : ~ Oct. 30. 2018)

Registration Oct. 31, 2018 ~ Nov. 15, 2018 (Registration fee: None)

(Participants except presenters in Japan must pay registration fee. Contact to Prof. Aoyagi)

Paper Submission

All abstract and papers should be written in English and be submitted electronically.

Abstract & Paper Submission: Email to seulbi@kaist.ac.kr (Seulbi Lee)

MS Word template: TBD

Regular session : Oral presentation (20 min talk + 5 min Q&A)

Poster session : Floor discussion (60 min), Size of poster stand : A1

Full manuscript : Cover + full article (total 2 - 6 pages)

Cover only : Title, authors, abstract (100 words) [+ optional article] (total 1-2 pages)

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Chair Joungho Kim Co-chair Takahiro Aoyagi Co-chair Jonghoon Kim TPC Chair Seungyoung Ahn TPC Co-Chair Jong Hwa Kwon

Contact

Seulbi Lee	seulbi@kaist.ac.kr
Jonghoon Kim	jonghoon@kaist.ac.kr
Takahiro Aoyagi	aoyagi.t.aa@m.titech.ac.jp





