IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CPSY Conf / Next CPSY Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Computer Systems (CPSY) [schedule] [select]
Chair Shuichi Sakai (Univ. of Tokyo)
Vice Chair Yoshio Miki (Hitachi), Hideharu Amano (Keio Univ.)
Secretary Morihiro Kuga (Kumamoto Univ.), Hiroshi Ueno (NEC)
Assistant Hidetsugu Irie (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)

Conference Date Fri, Nov 12, 2010 13:00 - 16:30
Conference Place Okayama University 
Toshihiro Yamauchi
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Nov 12 PM 
13:00 - 14:35
(1) 13:00-13:45 [Invited Talk]
Computer Systems for Telecom Carrier Infrastructure CPSY2010-25
Takahiro Miyamoto, Michiaki Hayashi, Kosuke Nishimura (KDDI Labs)
(2) 13:45-14:10 Proposal for Extension of Fibre Channel over Ethernet: "Advanced FCoE" CPSY2010-26 Satoshi Kamiya, Kiyohisa Ichino, Masato Yasuda, Noriaki Kobayashi, Norio Yamagaki, Akira Tsuji (NEC)
(3) 14:10-14:35 Evaluation of the S/W Scheduler for CMP Based on Continuation Model CPSY2010-27 Hideaki Moriyama, Yoshinari Nomura, Hideo Taniguchi (Okayama Univ.)
  14:35-14:50 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Nov 12 PM 
14:50 - 16:30
(4) 14:50-15:15 Asynchronous Memory Management without Data Preservation CPSY2010-28 Eiji Kawai, Shinji Shimojo (NICT)
(5) 15:15-15:40 Design and Evaluation of Control Method to Deal with Deadline Miss for Periodic Scheduling CPSY2010-29 Yuuki Furukawa, Toshihiro Yamauchi, Hideo Taniguchi (Okayama Univ.)
(6) 15:40-16:05 Design and Evaluation of Mint: Multiple Linux Kernels on Multicore Processor CPSY2010-30 Ryota Senzaki, Daiki Nakahara, Hiroshi Ushio, Tetsuya Kataoka, Yuichi Awata, Yoshinari Nomura, Hideo Taniguchi (Okayama Univ.)
(7) 16:05-16:30 A Method for Booting Mint Operating System by Using Kexec CPSY2010-31 Daiki Nakahara, Ryota Senzaki, Hiroshi Ushio, Tetsuya Kataoka, Yoshinari Nomura, Hideo Taniguchi (Okayama Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
CPSY Technical Committee on Computer Systems (CPSY)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hiroshi UENO (NEC)
TEl +81-42-333-1928, FAX +81-42-333-1963
E-: c 

Last modified: 2010-10-26 20:56:07

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to CPSY Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CPSY Conf / Next CPSY Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan