IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ITE-MMS Conf / Next ITE-MMS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Naoto Hayashi (NHK)
Secretary Toshiyuki Kitahara (Fuji Film), Katsuji Nakagawa (Nihon Univ.)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Shigeki Nakagawa (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.), Hiroshi Yamada (Miyagi National College of Tech.)
Assistant Hiroaki Nemoto (Hitachi), Kenichiro Yamada (Toshiba)

Conference Date Fri, Nov 13, 2009 13:00 - 17:15
Topics HDD, etc. 
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Nov 13 PM 
13:00 - 17:15
(1) 13:00-13:45 [Invited Talk]
Shingled Perpendicular Magnetic Recording Technology MR2009-29
Ikuya Tagawa (Hitachi Ltd.,), Simon Greaves, Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Inst. of Tech.)
(2) 13:45-14:10 Effect of magnetic dot shape in BPM on magnetic and R/W performance with 1 Tbit/in2 regime MR2009-30 Jun Ariake, Yuji Kondo (Akita Research and Development Center), Shunji Ishio (Akita Univ.), Naoki Honda (Tohoku Inst. of Tech.)
(3) 14:10-14:35 Magnetic Inversion Study on Perpendicular Magnetic Recording Medium with Soft Guard Band MR2009-31 Masanori Aniya, Akira Shimada, Yoshiaki Sonobe (HOYA Corp), Kotaro Sato, Toshiyuki Shima (Tohoku Gakuin Univ.), Koki Takanashi (Tohoku Univ.), Takanari Ouchi, Takayuki Homma (Waseda Univ.)
(4) 14:35-15:00 Current Status and Future Trend of Head Disk Interface Technology MR2009-32 Junguo Xu (Hitachi Ltd.)
  15:00-15:15 Break ( 15 min. )
(5) 15:15-16:00 [Invited Talk]
Reduction of Read Gap Length by Thin Exchange Bias Layer MR2009-33
Chiharu Mitsumata (Hitachi Metals), Akimasa Sakuma, Kazuaki Fukamichi (Tohoku Univ.)
(6) 16:00-16:25 Effect of Crrent Screen Layer on Bias Voltage Dependence of MR Ratio in Heusler Alloy Based CPP-GMR Sensor MR2009-34 Yo Sato, Katsumi Hoshino, Susumu Okamura, Keizo Kato, Hiroyuki Hoshiya (Hitachi Ltd.)
(7) 16:25-16:50 Signal detection from ferroelectric medium with feed forward noise-canceling function MR2009-35 Tomotaka Yabe, Kiyoshi Tateishi, Kazuhiro Takahashi, Atsushi Onoe (Pioneer Corp.)
(8) 16:50-17:15 A Run-Out Oriented Controller Design for Hard Disk Drives
-- Evaluation by Simulation for Two Different Run-out Models --
Jun Ishikawa (Tokyo Denki Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 40 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2009-09-25 17:53:19

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ITE-MMS Conf / Next ITE-MMS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan