IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev OPE Conf / Next OPE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Optoelectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masayuki Nishimura
Vice Chair Fumio Koyama
Secretary Kouki Sato, Yasuyuki Inoue

Conference Date Fri, May 25, 2007 13:00 - 16:50
Topics Optical fibers, devices, and modules for optical access networks, etc. 
Conference Place Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Bldg., B3F Room No.6 
Address 5-8, Shibakoen 3 chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0011 JAPAN
Transportation Guide 10 min on foot from Kamiyacho Station on (Subway: Hibiya Line)
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, May 25 PM 
13:00 - 16:50
(1) 13:00-13:10 2006 OPE Outstanding Student Award Presentation
  13:10-13:15 Opening Address ( 5 min. )
(2) 13:15-13:40 [Invited Talk]
Conference report on OFC/NFOEC 2007
-- Passive modules/devices --
Hiroshi Takahashi (NTT)
(3) 13:40-14:05 [Invited Talk]
Reports on OFC/OFOEC 2007
-- Active module/device --
Tetsuya Kawanishi, Naokatsu Yamamoto, Akito Chiba, Redouane Katouf (NICT)
(4) 14:05-14:30 Comparison of Wavelength Converters Composed of HNL-DSF and Bi-HNLF by a New Figure-of-Merit OPE2007-10 Hiroshi Kuno, Shinji Yamashita (The Univ. of Tokyo)
(5) 14:30-14:55 Passively mode-locked Bi-EDF laser using nonlinear polarization-rotation technique OPE2007-11 Noriyasu Tarumi, Shinji Yamashita (Univ. of Tokyo)
  14:55-15:10 Break ( 15 min. )
(6) 15:10-15:35 Development of 1:8 Optical Protection Switch OPE2007-12 Masahiro Kawasugi, Jun Yokoyama, Changho Chong, Naoyuki Mekada (SANTEC)
(7) 15:35-16:00 Design and structure of an Injection Molded MUX/DEMUX Module OPE2007-13 Takeshi Sakamoto, Koichi Hadama, Mitsuo Usui, Yukio Komine (NTT), Toshifumi Koshishi (NTT-AT), Shinsuke Matsui, Yuzo Ishii, Nobuyuki Tanaka, Yusuke Ohtomo (NTT)
(8) 16:00-16:25 Ultra low power consumption silica-based PLC-VOA switches. OPE2007-14 Kei Watanabe, Yasuaki Hashizume, Yusuke Nasu, Masaki Kohtoku, Mikitaka Itoh, Yasuyuki Inoue (NTT)
(9) 16:25-16:50 Athermal AWG module with extremely low temperature dependence (<+/-5pm) of center wavelength using multi-compensating plates OPE2007-15 Junichi Hasegawa, Kazutaka Nara (Furukawa Electric)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
OPE Technical Committee on Optoelectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Kouki Sato(Furukawa Electric, FITEL Photonics Lab.)
6, Yawata Kaigandori, Ichihara, Chiba, 290-8555 Japan
TEL +81-436-42-1721 FAX +81-436-42-9340

Yasuyuki Inoue(NTT Photonics Laboratories)
3-1,Morinosato Wakamiya,Atsugi,Kanagawa243-0198 Japan
TEL+81-46-240-4022 FAX+81-46-240-4529

Last modified: 2007-03-23 15:22:50

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev OPE Conf / Next OPE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan