IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MRIS Conf / Next MRIS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Naoki Shimizu (NHK)
Secretary Yukinobu Tada (Hitachi)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Kazuetsu Yoshida (Kogakuin Univ.)
Secretary Kenichiro Yamada (Toshiba), Hiroaki Nemoto (Hitachi)
Assistant Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.), Daiichi Koide (NHK)

Conference Date Fri, Mar 16, 2012 13:00 - 17:00
Topics Optical Recording, General 
Conference Place Nagoya University 
Address Huro-machi, Chikusa-ku, Nagoya-shi, Japan
Transportation Guide
Prof. Satoshi Iwata
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS.
Announcement Please join us for an opening reception.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Fri, Mar 16 PM 
13:00 - 17:00
13:00-13:25 Proposal of the Raising in Reliance of SSD to Power Failure MR2011-41 Tatsunori Tsujimura (Mitsubishi Electric)
13:25-13:50 High density shift multiplexing hologram recording method Yuta Nagao, Kaito Okubo, Manabu Yamamoto (TUS)
13:50-14:15 Simple Channel Models for TDMR MR2011-42 Tomotaka Kato, Hiroshi Kamabe (Gifu Univ.)
14:15-14:40 Information Stability in Magnetic Recording MR2011-43 Tadashi Kobayashi, Tatsuya Kitayama, Yuji Fujiwara (Mie Univ.)
  14:40-14:55 Break ( 15 min. )
14:55-15:20 Fundamental study on dye spin water MR2011-44 Masashi Hamaguchi, Hiroyuki Takagi, Alexander Baryshev, Yuichi Nakamura, Lim Pang Boey, Mitsuteru Inoue (TUT)
15:20-15:45 Fabrication of monolithic magnonic crystals and application to highly functional magnetic field sensing MR2011-45 Josho Nda, Tomomi Ueno, Naoki Kanazawa, Hiroyuki Takagi, Yuichi Nakamura, Mitsuteru Inoue (TUT)
15:45-16:10 Heat analysis of recording head for thermally assisted magnetic recording MR2011-46 Yoshito Ashizawa, Takeshi Ota, Katsuji Nakagawa (Nihon Univ.)
16:10-16:35 Perpendicular anisotropy and structure of MBE-grown FePt-Ag and FePd-Ag granular films MR2011-47 Yosuke Seto, Ryota Ikeda, Takeshi Kato, Satoshi Iwata (Nagoya Univ.)
16:35-17:00 Fundamental research of magnetic nanowire device using current driven domain wall. MR2011-48 Hiroyuki Awano, Kotaro Ikeda, Toma Kanehira, Duc The Ngo (TTI)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2012-01-18 20:28:23

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MRIS Conf / Next MRIS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan