IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

*** This workshop was held online due to prevention of the spread of coronavirus infection. ***

Technical Committee on Information Theory (IT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Jun Muramatsu (NTT)
Vice Chair Tadashi Wadayama (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.)
Secretary Masanori Hirotomo (Saga Univ.), Takahiro Ohta (Senshu University)
Assistant Hideki Yagi (UEC)

Technical Committee on Enriched MultiMedia (EMM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masaki Kawamura (Yamaguchi Univ.)
Vice Chair Motoi Iwata (Osaka Prefecture Univ.), Tetsuya Kojima (NIT,Tokyo College)
Secretary Hiroko Akiyama (NIT, Nagano College), Kitahiro Kaneda (Nagase)
Assistant Masaki Inamura (Tokyo Denki Univ.), Kazuhiro Kono (Kansai Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, May 28, 2020 14:00 - 16:50
Fri, May 29, 2020 09:30 - 12:10
Topics Information Security, Information Theory, Information Hiding, etc. 
Conference Place Online 
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by IEEE IT Society Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Participation Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Participant fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the participant fee page. We request the participant fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on IT, EMM.

Thu, May 28 PM 
Chair: Takahiro Ota (Senshu Univ.)
14:00 - 14:50
(1) 14:00-14:25 IT2020-1 EMM2020-1
(2) 14:25-14:50 A Proposal of Data Hiding Schemes Utilizing Scene Changes of Video Clips IT2020-2 EMM2020-2 Tetsuya Kojima (NIT, Tokyo College), Kento Akimoto (NHK Technologies)
  14:50-15:00 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, May 28 PM 
Chair: Takahiro Ota (Senshu Univ.)
15:00 - 15:50
(3) 15:00-15:25 Bayes Optimal Detecting Relevant Changes for i.p.i.d. Sources IT2020-3 EMM2020-3 Kairi Suzuki, Akira Kamatsuka, Toshiyasu Matsushima (Waseda Univ.)
(4) 15:25-15:50 An Autoregressive Image Generative Model and the Bayes Code for It IT2020-4 EMM2020-4 Yuta Nakahara, Toshiyasu Matsushima (Waseda Univ.)
  15:50-16:00 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, May 28 PM 
Chair: Takahiro Ota (Senshu Univ.)
16:00 - 16:50
(5) 16:00-16:50 [Invited Talk]
Analysis of damping AMP for sparse recovery and its deep unfolding IT2020-5 EMM2020-5
Kazushi Mimura (Hiroshima City Univ.), Takeshi Mori, Jun'ichi Takeuchi (Kyushu Univ.)
Fri, May 29 AM 
Chair: Takahiro Ota (Senshu Univ.)
09:30 - 10:20
(6) 09:30-09:55 A Study on the Achievable Region of Distributed Coding for Computing Three-Input Functions IT2020-6 EMM2020-6 Naruki Joki, Shigeaki Kuzuoka (Wakayama Univ)
(7) 09:55-10:20 Multi-Message Private Information Retrieval from Coded Databases IT2020-7 EMM2020-7 Masazumi Kurihara (UEC)
  10:20-10:55 Break ( 35 min. )
Fri, May 29 AM 
Chair: Takahiro Ota (Senshu Univ.)
10:55 - 12:10
(8) 10:55-11:20 Notes on Optical CDMA Systems Using Bi-orthogonal Codes and EWO Signaling IT2020-8 EMM2020-8 Kyohei Ono, Shoichiro Yamasaki, Tomoko K. Matsushima (Polytechnic Univ.)
(9) 11:20-11:45 A Study on Code Construction Method for Optical CDMA with Variable Spreading Factor IT2020-9 EMM2020-9 Shoichiro Yamasaki, Tomoko K. Matsushima, Kyohei Ono (Polytechnic Univ.)
(10) 11:45-12:10 On MDL Estimation for Location Parameters of Contaminated Gaussian Distributions IT2020-10 EMM2020-10 Kohei Miyamoto, Jun'ichi Takeuchi (Kyushu Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
IT Technical Committee on Information Theory (IT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address E-:it-c(to IT Secretaries)
Takahiro Ota (Nagano Prefectural Institute of Technology)
Masanori Hirotomo (Saga University)
Hideki Yagi (University of Electro-Communications) 
EMM Technical Committee on Enriched MultiMedia (EMM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2020-05-21 10:38:09

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to IT Schedule Page]   /   [Return to EMM Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan