IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Reliability (R) [schedule] [select]
Chair Akira Asato (Fujitsu)
Vice Chair Tadashi Dohi (Hiroshima Univ.)
Secretary Nobuyuki Tamura (Hosei Univ.), Shinji Inoue (Kansai Univ.)
Assistant Hiroyuki Okamura (Hiroshima Univ.), Shinji Yokogawa (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)

Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yoshiki Kayano (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)
Secretary Takahiro Ueno (Nippon Inst. of Tech.)
Assistant Yuichi Hayashi (NAIST), Kazuaki Miyanaga (Fujitsu Component)

Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Mayumi Takeyama (Kitami Inst. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Yuichi Nakamura (Toyohashi Univ. of Tech.)
Secretary Hideki Nakazawa (Hirosaki Univ.)
Assistant Yasuo Kimura (Tokyo Univ. of Tech.), Tomoaki Terasako (Ehime Univ.), Fumihiko Hirose (Yamagata Univ.)

Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Goji Nakagawa (Fujitsu)
Vice Chair Takaaki Ishigure (Keio Univ.)
Secretary Kenta Miura (Gunma Univ.), Koji Omichi (Fujikura)
Assistant Junichi Fujikata (PETRA), Toshio Watanabe (Kagoshima Univ.)

Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiroshi Yasaka (Tohoku Univ.)
Vice Chair Toshitada Umezawa (NICT)
Secretary Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.), Toru Segawa (NTT)
Assistant Kazuue Fujita (Hamamatsu), Nobuhiko Nishiyama (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)

Conference Date Fri, Aug 28, 2020 10:05 - 17:05
Conference Place Online (Zoom) 
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by Reliability Engineering Association of Japan, IEEE Reliability Society Japan Chapter.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on R, LQE, OPE, CPM, EMD.

Fri, Aug 28 AM 
10:00 - 10:50
  10:00-10:05 ( 5 min. )
(1) 10:05-10:50 [Invited Talk]
Physical contact technology for highly reliable optical fiber connection R2020-9 EMD2020-8 CPM2020-1 OPE2020-21 LQE2020-1
Ryo Nagase (CIT)
  10:50-11:00 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Aug 28 AM 
11:00 - 11:50
(2) 11:00-11:25 A capacity degradation diagnosis of Lithium-ion Battery with Electrochemical Impedance method and Hierarchical Bayesian R2020-10 EMD2020-9 CPM2020-2 OPE2020-22 LQE2020-2 Ryo Nakazato, Shinji Yokogawa (UEC)
(3) 11:25-11:50 Precision Improvement of FMCS LiDAR by Point Spread Function using Spectrum R2020-11 EMD2020-10 CPM2020-3 OPE2020-23 LQE2020-3 Masahiro Ueno, Yurina Tanaka, Yuichi Akage, Takashi Sakamoto, Sohan Kawamura, Souichi Oka (NTT)
  11:50-13:00 ( 70 min. )
Fri, Aug 28 PM 
13:00 - 13:45
(4) 13:00-13:45 [Invited Talk]
Latest standardization trend for optical transmision components R2020-12 EMD2020-11 CPM2020-4 OPE2020-24 LQE2020-4
Hideki Isono (Fujitsu Optical Components)
  13:45-13:55 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Aug 28 PM 
13:55 - 17:05
(5) 13:55-14:25 [Invited Talk]
InP-based Waveguide Photodetectors for IMDD/Coherent Transmission Applications R2020-13 EMD2020-12 CPM2020-5 OPE2020-25 LQE2020-5
Yoshihiro Yoneda, Takuya Okimoto (SEI), Ken Ashizawa, Koji Ebihara, Satoru Okamoto, Kazuhiko Horino (SEDI), Hideki Yagi, Mitsuru Ekawa (SEI)
(6) 14:25-14:55 [Invited Talk]
High-speed and high-sensitivity avalanche photodiode with vertical illumination structure for extending100-Gbit/s PAM4 transmission distance R2020-14 EMD2020-13 CPM2020-6 OPE2020-26 LQE2020-6
Shoko Tatsumi, Masahiro Nada, Toshihide Yoshimatsu, Atsushi Kanda, Yasuhiko Nakanishi, Fumito Nakajima, Hideaki Matsuzaki, Kimikazu Sano (NTT)
(7) 14:55-15:25 [Invited Talk]
Waveguide Germanium Avalanche Photodiode with High Responsivity and Low Dependence on Polarization Capable of Receiving 1600nm Band Wavelength R2020-15 EMD2020-14 CPM2020-7 OPE2020-27 LQE2020-7
Hideki Ono (OKI), Jun-ichi Fujikata, Masataka Noguchi (PETRA), Hiroyuki Takahashi, Masanori Itoh, Daisuke Shimura, Hiroki Yaegashi, Hironori Sasaki (OKI)
  15:25-15:35 Break ( 10 min. )
(8) 15:35-16:05 [Invited Talk]
Multi-pixel type photodetector and its application for coherent receiver R2020-16 EMD2020-15 CPM2020-8 OPE2020-28 LQE2020-8
Toshimasa Umezawa, Yuki Yoshida, Atsushi Kanno, Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT), Tetsuya Kawanishi (Waseda Uni.)
(9) 16:05-16:35 [Invited Talk]
Flexible, Wearable, Broadband Optical and Terahertz Cameras and their Analytical Applications R2020-17 EMD2020-16 CPM2020-9 OPE2020-29 LQE2020-9
Yukio Kawano (Tokyo Tech)
(10) 16:35-17:05 [Invited Talk]
Novel Terahertz-Wave Detector: Fermi-Level Managed Barrier Diode R2020-18 EMD2020-17 CPM2020-10 OPE2020-30 LQE2020-10
Hiroshi Ito (Kitasato Univ.), Tadao Ishibashi (NEL Techno)
  17:05-17:10 ( 5 min. )

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
R Technical Committee on Reliability (R)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Shinji Inoue (Kansai Univ.)
E-: ini-u 
EMD Technical Committee on Electromechanical Devices (EMD)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yoshiki Kayano(Univ. of Electro-Comm.)
TEL&FAX +81-42-443-5233
E-: yc 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:
CPM Technical Committee on Component Parts and Materials (CPM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hideki Nakazawa
TEL&FAX +81-172-39-3557
E-: h-u 
OPE Technical Committee on OptoElectronics (OPE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Kenta Miura (Gunma University)
TEL +81-277-30-1797
E-: mngun-u

Koji Omichi (Fujikura Ltd.)
TEL +81-43-484-3942, FAX +81-43-481-1210
E-: o 
LQE Technical Committee on Lasers and Quantum Electronics (LQE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Masaya Nagai (Osaka Univ.)
TEL +81-6-6850-6507
E-: mimpes-u 
Announcement Homepage of LQE is

Last modified: 2020-11-06 14:04:27

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to R Schedule Page]   /   [Return to EMD Schedule Page]   /   [Return to CPM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to OPE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to LQE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan