IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ) [schedule] [select]
Chair Takanori Hayashi (Hiroshima Inst. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Hideyuki Shimonishi (NEC), Jun Okamoto (NTT)
Secretary Daisuke Ikegami (NTT), Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
Assistant Kenko Ota (Nippon Inst. of Tech.), Norihiro Fukumoto (KDDI Research Inc.), Ryo Yamamoto (UEC)

Conference Date Thu, May 31, 2018 14:00 - 17:20
Fri, Jun 1, 2018 10:30 - 15:05
Topics Efficiency of Wireless Communications, Wireless Communication Quality, MIMO/Diversity/Multiplexing Techniques, Radio Resource Management, Cross-Layer Techniques, etc. 
Conference Place Chiba Univ. Nishi-Chiba Campus, academic link center, Contents studio (Hikari) 
Address 1-33, Yayoicho, Inage Ward, Chiba-shi, Chiba,
Transportation Guide
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on CQ.

Thu, May 31 PM  CQ(1)
Chair: Shigeo Shioda (Chiba Univ.)
14:00 - 14:50
(1) 14:00-14:25 A Dynamic Base Station Switching Scheme Using Change-Point Detection in Heterogeneous Networks CQ2018-18 Eigo Matsuyama, Takahiro Matsuda, Tetsuya Takine (Osaka Univ.)
(2) 14:25-14:50 A Bandwidth-Reserved Transmission Rate Control Method for Networked Machine Control Systems CQ2018-19 Takanori Iwai (NEC Co), Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ), Nobuhiko Itoh, Kozo Satoda (NEC Co)
  14:50-15:05 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 31 PM  CQ(2)
Chair: Takanori Hayash i(Hiroshima Inst. Tech.)
15:05 - 16:25
(3) 15:05-15:45 [Invited Talk]
Mobile Edge Computing in Vehicular Environment
-- Multi-access and Task Scheduling --
Yusheng Ji (NII), Jingyun Feng (SOKENDAI), Zhi Liu (Shizuoka U.), Celimuge Wu (UEC)
(4) 15:45-16:25 [Invited Talk]
Congestion Control for QoS in V2X Communications for Safety and Smart Transportations CQ2018-21
Tutomu Murase (Nagoya Univ.)
  16:25-16:40 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 31 PM  CQ(3)
Chair: Jun Okamoto (NTT)
16:40 - 17:20
(5) 16:40-17:20 [Invited Talk]
Blind Interference Suppression on Adaptive Arrays: Comparisons and Applications for Spectrum Sharing CQ2018-22
Kazuki Maruta (Chiba Univ.), Kentaro Nishimori (Niigata Univ.), Chang-Jun Ahn (Chiba Univ.)
Fri, Jun 1 AM  CQ(4)
Chair: Daisuke Ikegami (NTT)
10:30 - 11:45
(6) 10:30-10:55 A Study on the Packet Loss Characteristics for High Quality Video Transmission over Wireless LAN CQ2018-23 Noriko Hiranuma, Yuki Asada, Tetsuro Fujii (Tokyo City Univ.)
(7) 10:55-11:20 A Prophet-based DTN protocol for VANETs CQ2018-24 Zhaoyang Du, Celimuge Wu, Tsutomu Yoshinaga (UEC)
(8) 11:20-11:45 Mean Field Approximation Analysis and Bistability of IEEE 802.11 DCF in a Saturated/Non-saturated Boundary Region CQ2018-25 Xiang Li, Shigeo Shioda (Chiba Univ.)
  11:45-12:45 Break ( 60 min. )
Fri, Jun 1 PM  CQ(5)
Chair: Kentaro Taniguchi (Toshiba)
12:45 - 13:35
(9) 12:45-13:10 Improving QoE of Viewport Adaptive 360-degree Video Streaming with Machine Learning CQ2018-26 Xiaolan Jiang, Yi-Han Chiang (NII), Zhi Liu (Shizuoka Univ.), Yusheng Ji (NII)
(10) 13:10-13:35 QoE Assessment of Object Softness in Remote Robot System with Haptics
-- Comparison of Stabilization Control --
Qin Qian, Yutaka Ishibashi (NITech), Pingguo Huang (Seijoh Univ.), Yuichiro Tateiwa (NITech), Hitoshi Watanabe (Tokyo Univ of Science), Kostas E. Psannis (Univ of Macedonia)
  13:35-13:50 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, Jun 1 PM  CQ(6)
Chair: Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
13:50 - 15:05
(11) 13:50-14:15 A Study on Indoor Localization Using Radio and Camera Cooperation CQ2018-28 Kentaro Taniguchi, Yoko Segawa, Hiroki Mori (Toshiba)
(12) 14:15-14:40 Optimization of Parallel Data Transmission to Cloud Using Wireless LAN and Mobile Phone Lines CQ2018-29 Yuto Konuma (Chiba Univ.), Takuya Sakakibara, Tutomu Murase (Nagoya Univ.), Shigeo Shioda (Chiba Univ.)
(13) 14:40-15:05 Multi-Beam Massive MIMO Using Robust ICA CQ2018-30 Shota Ogawa, Kentaro Nishimori, Ryotaro Taniguchi (Niigata Univ.), Kazuki Maruta (Chiba Univ.), Takefumi Hiraguri (NIT Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 35 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
CQ Technical Committee on Communication Quality (CQ)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Ryogo Kubo (Keio Univ.)
Daisuke Ikegami (NTT)
E-: cq_-n 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2018-05-29 17:48:42

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to CQ Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CQ Conf / Next CQ Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan