IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MWP Conf / Next MWP Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Microwave and Millimeter-wave Photonics (MWP) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tetsuya Kawanishi (Waseda Univ.)
Vice Chair Naoto Yoshimoto (Chitose Inst. of Science and Tech.)
Secretary Atsushi Kanno (NICT), Akihiko Hirata (Chiba Inst. of Tech.)
Assistant Kensuke Ikeda (CRIEPI), Kosuke Nishimura (KDDI Research)

Conference Date Wed, May 22, 2019 14:20 - 16:55
Topics Microwave Photonics, etc. 
Conference Place Kikai Shinko Bldg. B3-2 Meeting Room 
Address 3 Chome-5-8 Shibakoen, Minato ward, Tokyo 105-0011, Japan
Transportation Guide
NICT Atsushi Kanno
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)
Registration Fee This workshop will be held as the IEICE workshop in fully electronic publishing. Registration fee will be necessary except the speakers and participants other than the participants to workshop(s) in non-electronic publishing. See the registration fee page. We request the registration fee or presentation fee to participants who will attend the workshop(s) on MWP.

Wed, May 22 PM  MWP
Chair: Atsushi Kanno(NICT)
14:20 - 16:55
(1) 14:20-14:30 Ceremony for MWP Best Student Paper Award
(2) 14:30-15:15 [Invited Talk]
Spin-Controlled Vertical-Cavity Surface-Emitting Lasers for Low-Power and High-Speed Data Communication MWP2019-1
Nobuhide Yokota, Kunpei Nisaka (Tohoku Univ.), Kazuhiro Ikeda (AIST), Hiroshi Yasaka (Tohoku Univ.)
(3) 15:15-15:40 Design of simple RF optical transmitter for 28 GHz band radio over multi-mode fiber MWP2019-2 Satoshi Tanaka, Takamitsu Aiba (YAZAKI Corp.), Atsushi Kanno, Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT), Tetsuya Kawanishi (Waseda U.), Tomohiro Wakabayashi (YAZAKI Corp.)
(4) 15:40-16:05 Transmission Power Optimization in Digital Radio on Radio Communication Using Superposed Modulation MWP2019-3 Daiki Fujimoto, Kazuo Kumamoto, Katsutoshi Tsukamoto (Osaka Inst. of Technology)
(5) 16:05-16:30 Study of automatic bias control system for middle- and long-range radio over fiber transmission MWP2019-4 Atsushi Kanno, Naokatsu Yamamoto (NICT), Kohei Fujiwara, Kouichi Tokita (TIRI)
(6) 16:30-16:55 Preliminary Experimental Study on a Two-Frequency Secondary-Radar System to Detect Pedestrians beyond Blind Corners MWP2019-5 Keizo Inagaki (NICT), Motoki Shirai, Tetsuya Miura, Kunihisa Jitsuno, Tetsuya Kawanishi (Waseda Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 40 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
MWP Technical Committee on Microwave and Millimeter-wave Photonics (MWP)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Atsushi Kanno (NICT), Akihiko Hirata (Chiba Tech.)
E-: mwp-inquiry 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the homepage:

Last modified: 2019-03-20 18:29:21

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to MWP Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev MWP Conf / Next MWP Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan