IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kunio Tsuda (Toshiba)
Vice Chair Michihiko Suhara (TMU)
Secretary Manabu Arai (New JRC), Masataka Higashiwaki (NICT)
Assistant Toshiyuki Oishi (Saga Univ.), Tatsuya Iwata (TUT)

Conference Date Thu, Oct 26, 2017 13:30 - 17:10
Fri, Oct 27, 2017 09:30 - 12:05
Conference Place  
Dr. Nobuyuki Satoh
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Oct 26 AM 
13:30 - 17:10
(1) 13:30-13:55 High efficiency planar-type electron emission devices using graphene electrode operable in low vacuum pressure and low voltage conditions ED2017-36 Katsuhisa Murakami (AIST), Ryo Furuya (Yokohama National Univ.), Takuya Iijima (Univ. Tsukuba), Masayoshi Nagao (AIST), Yoshihiro Nemoto, Masaki Takeguchi (NIMS), Yoshinori Takao (Yokohama National Univ.), Yoichi Yamada, Masahiro Sasaki (Univ. Tsukuba)
(2) 13:55-14:20 Photoassisted field emission properties of gated silicon field emitter arrays ED2017-37 Hidetaka Shimawaki (Hachinohe Inst. of Tech.), Masayoshi Nagao (AIST), Yoichiro Neo, Hidenori Mimura (Shizuoka Univ.), Mikio Takai (Osaka Univ.)
(3) 14:20-14:45 Effects of non-linearity of Fowler-Nordheim plots on Seppen-Kamauki analysis ED2017-38 Yasuhito Gotoh (Kyoto Univ.)
(4) 14:45-15:10 Development Activity of Vacuum Electronics in THz Band ED2017-39 Yoshihiro Kajikawa, Mitsuru Yoshida, Takatsugu Munehiro, Norio Masuda (NETS), Norihiko Sekine, Atsushi Kanno, Naokatsu Yamamoto, Akifumi Kasamatsu, Iwao Hosako (NICT)
  15:10-15:30 Break ( 20 min. )
(5) 15:30-15:55 A Study of 300GHz band TWT Design with Folded Waveguide Fabricated by Micro Electro Mechanical Systems ED2017-40 Kunio Tsutaki, Yoichiro Neo, Hidenori Mimura (Sizuoka Univ.), Yoshihiro Kajikawa, Norio Masuda, Mitsuru Yoshida (NEC Network and Sensor Systems)
(6) 15:55-16:20 Study on a Phase controlled Magnetron based on Full Wave Voltage Doubler ED2017-41 Bo Yang, Tomohiko Mitani, Naoki Shinohara (Kyoto Univ.)
(7) 16:20-16:45 Tungsten carbide cathode growth process and emission characteristic ED2017-42 Ryotaro Yamanashi, Yoichiro Neo, Hidenori Mimura (Shizuoka Univ.)
(8) 16:45-17:10 Energy analysis of electron emission from phosphorus doped diamond surface ED2017-43 Tomoaki Masuzawa (Shizuoka Univ.), Ken Okano (ICU), Yoichiro Neo, Hidenori Mimura (Shizuoka Univ.), Takatoshi Yamada (AIST)
Fri, Oct 27 PM 
09:30 - 12:05
(9) 09:30-09:55 Ab initio calculations of field emission from carbon emitters on the basis of time-dependent density functional theory (Ⅲ) ED2017-44 Toshiharu Higuchi, Masahiro Sasaki, Yoichi Yamada (Univ. of Tsukuba)
(10) 09:55-10:20 Measurement of emission current from individual working emitter in volcano-structured Spindt-type field emitter arrays using evaluation instrument for multi-emitters ED2017-45 Koudai Taguchi, Hidekazu Murata, Eiji Rokuta, Hiroshi Shimoyama (Meijo Univ.), Masayoshi Nagao, Katsuhisa Murakami (AIST)
  10:20-10:50 Break ( 30 min. )
(11) 10:50-11:15 Operation of Field Emitter Arrays under High Dose Rate X-ray Irradiation ED2017-46 Morito Teruyuki, Tsuji Hiroshi (Kyoto Univ.), Nagao Masayoshi (AIST), Akiyoshi Masafumi (Osaka Pref. Univ.), Takagi Ikuji, Gotoh Yasuhito (Kyoto Univ.)
(12) 11:15-11:40 Electrospray micro-thrusters by using fabrication technology of miniature field emitter arrays ED2017-47 Katsuhisa Murakami, Masayoshi Nagao (AIST), Naoki Inoue, Yoshinori Takao (YNU), Sommawan Khumpuang, Shiro Hara (AIST/Minimal)
(13) 11:40-12:05 Study of Sb-Cs Photocathode for ultrafast electron pulse ED2017-48 Ryo Yoshitake, Hayato Takahashi, Yoichiro Neo, Hidenori Mimura (Shizuoka Univ)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ED Technical Committee on Electron Devices (ED)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Manabu Arai(New Japan Radio Co.,Ltd)
TEL:+81-049-278-1441 FAX:+81-49-278-1269
Masataka Higashiwaki (NICT)
TEL : +81-42-327-6092 Fax : +81-42-327-5527
E- : m 

Last modified: 2017-08-29 11:16:27

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ED Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev ED Conf / Next ED Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan