IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Electron Device (ED) [schedule] [select]
Chair Tetsu Kachi (Toyota Central R&D Labs.)
Vice Chair Naoki Hara (Fujitsu Labs.)
Secretary Michihiko Suhara (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.), Tetsuzo Ueda (Panasonic)
Assistant Seiya Kasai (Hokkaido Univ.), Koji Matsunaga (NEC)

Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Yasuo Nara (Fujitsu Semiconductor)
Vice Chair Yuzou Oono (Univ. of Tsukuba)
Secretary Shintaro Nomura (Univ. of Tsukuba), Yoshitaka Sasago (Hitachi)

Conference Date Wed, Feb 27, 2013 13:30 - 17:45
Thu, Feb 28, 2013 09:00 - 12:10
Topics Functional nanodevices and related technologies 
Conference Place Centennial Hall, Hokkaido University 
Address N9, W6, Sapporo 060-0809, Japan
Transportation Guide 10-min walk from JR Sapporo Station
Dr. Seiya Kasai
+81-11-706-3211 (Hall)
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by The Japan Society of Applied Physics.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Wed, Feb 27 PM 
13:30 - 17:45
(1) 13:30-14:10 [Invited Talk]
Ballistic transport and photovoltaic effect in graphene/h-BN ED2012-128 SDM2012-157
Tomoki Machida (Univ. of Tokyo/JST), Satoru Masubuchi, Masahiro Onuki, Kazuyuki Iguchi, Sei Morikawa, Takehiro Yamaguchi, Miho Arai (Univ. of Tokyo), Kenji Watanabe, Takashi Taniguchi (NIMS)
(2) 14:10-14:35 Variation of Seebeck coefficient of Si-on-insulator layer induced by bias-injected carriers ED2012-129 SDM2012-158 Hiroya Ikeda, Yuhei Suzuki, Kazutoshi Miwa (Shizuoka Univ.), Faiz Salleh (Shizuoka Univ./Research Fellow of JSPS)
(3) 14:35-15:00 Fabrication of Cu2O/TiO2 heterojunction solar cells by electrochemical deposition and electrophoresis ED2012-130 SDM2012-159 Yoshihito Kato, Masaya Ichimura (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.)
(4) 15:00-15:25 possibility of efficiency improvement of silicon solar cells due to defect-level introduction by ion implantation ED2012-131 SDM2012-160 Hiromu Sakakibara, Koji Wada, Masashi Kato, Masaya Ichimura (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.)
  15:25-15:40 Break ( 15 min. )
(5) 15:40-16:05 Individual Dopant Nature in Si Lateral Nano-pn Junctions ED2012-132 SDM2012-161 Sri Purwiyanti, Arief Udhiarto (Shizuoka Univ./Univ. Indonesia), Roland Nowak (Shizuoka Univ./Warsaw Univ. of Tech.), Daniel Moraru, Takeshi Mizuno (Shizuoka Univ.), Djoko Hartanto (Univ. Indonesia), Ryszard Jablonski (Warsaw Univ. of Tech.), Michiharu Tabe (Shizuoka Univ.)
(6) 16:05-16:30 Rectification in ZnO Self Switching Nano-Diodes toward Flexible Device Applications ED2012-133 SDM2012-162 Yi Sun, Yuta Kimura, Toshihiko Maemoto, Shigehiko Sasa (Osaka Inst. of Tech.), Seiya Kasai (Hokkaido Univ.)
(7) 16:30-16:55 Fabrication of Graphene-based Three-branch Nano-junction (TBJ) and Its Application to Logic Circuits ED2012-134 SDM2012-163 Xiang Yin, Seiya Kasai (Hokkaido Univ.)
(8) 16:55-17:20 Al2O3/InSb MOSFETs using an ultra thin InSb layer grown directly on a Si substrate ED2012-135 SDM2012-164 Koichi Maezawa, Taihei Ito, Azusa Kadoda, Koji Nakayama, Yuichiro Yasui, Masayuki Mori (Univ. of Toyama), Eiji Miyazaki, Takashi Mizutani (Nagoya Univ.)
(9) 17:20-17:45 Field-Assisted Self -Assembly Process of InAs nanowires ED2012-136 SDM2012-165 Hiroaki Funayama, Tatsuro Watanabe, Kenji Michimata, Takao Waho, Shin Murakami, Kazuhiko Shimomura (Sophia Univ.)
Thu, Feb 28 AM 
09:00 - 12:10
(10) 09:00-09:25 Integration of CMOS 1-bit Analog Selector and Single-Electron Transistors Operating at Room Temperature ED2012-137 SDM2012-166 Ryota Suzuki, Motoki Nozue, Takuya Saraya, Toshiro Hiramoto (Univ. of Tokyo)
(11) 09:25-09:50 Characteristics of double quantum dot Si single-electron transisor caused by the number change of electrons in quantum dot ED2012-138 SDM2012-167 Takafumi Uchida, Hiroto Takenaka, Isamu Yoshioka, Masashi Arita (Hokkaido Univ), Akira Fujiwara (NTT), Yasuo Takahashi (Hokkaido Univ)
(12) 09:50-10:15 Blocking Oscillation Using Combination of Discrete and Continuous Charge/Flux Transfer in Dissipative Single-Quantum Devices ED2012-139 SDM2012-168 Yoshinao Mizugaki (Univ. of Electro- Comm.)
(13) 10:15-10:40 Correlation between polarity of magnetoresistance ratio and tunnel resistance in ferromagnetic SET with superconductive island ED2012-140 SDM2012-169 Masashi Takiguchi, Masataka Moriya, Hiroshi Shimada, Yoshinao Mizugaki (Univ. of Electro- Comm.)
  10:40-10:55 Break ( 15 min. )
(14) 10:55-11:20 Surface Modification of Graphene by Scanning Probe Microscopy Scratch Nanolithography ED2012-141 SDM2012-170 Ryutaro Suda, Takanari Saito, Taku Yoshida (Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech.), Ampere A. Tseng (Arizona State Univ.), Jun-ichi Shirakashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech.)
(15) 11:20-11:45 In-Situ Temperature Measurements of Joule-Heated Graphene Using Near-Infrared CCD Imaging System ED2012-142 SDM2012-171 Takanari Saito, Ibuki Atsumo, Ryutaro Suda, Mitsuki Ito, Jun-ichi Shirakashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech.)
(16) 11:45-12:10 Electrical Properties of Carbon Fibers Embedded with CNTs ED2012-143 SDM2012-172 Takehito Watanuki, Tomo Tanaka, Eiichi Sano, Bunshi Fugetsu (Hokkaido Univ.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 35 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ED Technical Committee on Electron Device (ED)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Michihiko Suhara (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
TEL : +81-42-677-2765 Fax : +81-42-677-2756
E- : t
Tetsuzo Ueda(Panasonic)
SDM Technical Committee on Silicon Device and Materials (SDM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Yukinori Ono(NTT)
Tel 046-240-2641 Fax 046-240-4317
E-: o 

Last modified: 2012-12-13 20:39:31

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ED Schedule Page]   /   [Return to SDM Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan