IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Norihiko Ishii (NHK)
Secretary Tetsuhiko Muroi (NHK)

Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)
Chair Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.)
Secretary Fumiko Akagi (Kogakuin Univ.), Takayuki Shima (AIST)
Assistant Tazumi Nagasawa (Toshiba), Shuhei Yoshida (Kinki Univ.)

Conference Date Thu, Jun 8, 2017 13:15 - 17:15
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 09:15 - 14:30
Topics Recording Systems, etc. 
Conference Place  
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by ITE-MMS and IEICE Technical Committees : Magnetic Recording & Information Storage:IEEE Magnetics Society Sapporo/Sendai Chapter:Tohoku University Spinics Research Group
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Jun 8 PM 
13:15 - 17:15
13:15-14:05 [Invited Talk]
Magnetization switching of exchange-coupled film utilizing magnetic vortex dynamics MR2017-1
Takeshi Seki, Weinan Zhou, Koki Takanashi (Tohoku Univ.)
14:05-14:55 [Invited Talk]
Microstructure and magnetic properies of FePt-C granular film for Heat Assisted Magnetic Recording (HAMR) MR2017-2
Yukiko Takahashi, J. Wang, H. Sephri-Amin, Kazuhiro Hono (NIMS)
14:55-15:20 Real Time Detection of Current Driven Magnetic domains in Magnetic Nanowire Memory by Magneto-optical Effect Mitsunobu Okuda, Mayumi Kawana, Yasuyoshi Miyamoto (NHK)
  15:20-15:35 Break ( 15 min. )
15:35-16:00 Influence of Magnetic Anisotropy on the Magnetostriction Behavior of Soft Magnetic Film with fcc Structure MR2017-3 Kana Serizawa, Tetsuroh Kawai (Chuo Univ.), Mitsuru Ohtake (Kogakuin Univ./Chuo Univ.), Masaaki Futamoto (Chuo Univ.), Fumiyoshi Kirino (Tokyo Univ. Arts), Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.)
16:00-16:25 Structure Analysis of RCo5 Ordered Alloy Epitaxial Thin Films Formed on Single-Crystal Substrates MR2017-4 Mitsuru Ohtake (Chuo Univ./Kogakuin Univ.), Ryoma Ochiai, Yusuke Hotta, Makoto Yamada, Masaaki Futamoto (Chuo Univ.), Fumiyoshi Kirino (Tokyo Univ. Arts), Nobuyuki Inaba (Yamagata Univ.)
16:25-16:50 A study of two-track lump reading scheme on bit patterned medium MR2017-5 Yasuaki Nakamura, Hiroki Ueno, Madoka Nishikawa, Hisashi Osawa, Yoshihiro Okamoto (Ehime Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Institute of Technology), Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.)
16:50-17:15 Preparation of perpendicular MTJ structure using half metalic full Heusler alloy Co2FeS films Koki Shinohara, Yota Takamura, Shigeki Nakagawa (Tokyo Tech.)
Fri, Jun 9 AM 
09:15 - 12:00
09:15-09:40 FEM analysis of PMR write head for high data rate MR2017-6 Yoshihisa Nakamura (Tohoku Univ.), Ryo Itagaki, Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Inst. Tech.)
09:40-10:05 Saturation Magnetization and Thickness of SIL for Reduction of Injection Current Density for STO with Dual SIL MR2017-7 Aina Kase, Tomoko Kamimura, Fumiko Akagi, Kazuetsu Yoshida (Kogakuin Univ.)
10:05-10:30 Magnetization switching of a dipolar coupled layered magnetic nanodot under the assistance of microwave MR2017-8 Daiki Kanahara, Satoshi Okamoto, Nobuaki Kikuchi, Osamu Kitakami, Takehito Shimatsu (Tohoku Univ.)
  10:30-10:45 Break ( 15 min. )
10:45-11:10 Micromagnetic model analysis of STO and recording head for microwave-assisted magnetic recording
-- various types of STO and write head --
Yasushi Kanai, Ryo Itagaki (Niigata Inst. Tech.), Simon Greaves, Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.)
11:10-11:35 Magnetisation switching of ECC grains in microwave-assisted magnetic recording MR2017-10 Simon Greaves (Tohoku Univ.), Yasushi Kanai (Niigata Inst. Tech.), Hiroaki Muraoka (Tohoku Univ.)
11:35-12:00 Speeding up micromagnetic simulation and application to spin torque devices Tadashi Ataka, Atsushi Furuya, Tomohiro Tanaka, Chikako Yoshida, Kouichi Shimizu, Jun Fujisaki, Yuuji Uehara (Fujitsu Limited), Hirotaka Oshima (Fujitsu Laboratories Limited)
Fri, Jun 9 PM  Spinics
13:30 - 14:30

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.
Invited TalkEach speech will have 45 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
ITE-MMS Technical Group on Multi-media Storage (ITE-MMS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
MR Technical Committee on Magnetic Recording (MR)   
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2017-04-22 21:34:23

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to ITE-MMS Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   / [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan