IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
Tech. Rep. Archives
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CS Conf / Next CS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Communication Systems (CS) [schedule] [select]
Chair Hiromi Ueda (Tokyo Univ. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Hisaya Hadama (NTT)
Secretary Hiroki Ikeda (Hitachi), Tatsuya Shimada (NTT)

Technical Committee on Image Engineering (IE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Jirou Katto (Waseda Univ.)
Vice Chair Hirohisa Jozawa (NTT), Ichiro Matsuda (Tokyo Univ. of Science)
Secretary Kazuhisa Iguchi (NHK), Seishi Takamura (NTT)
Assistant Sei Naito (KDDI R&D Labs.), Akira Kubota (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)

Technical Group on Broadcasting Technology (ITE-BCT) [schedule] [select]
Chair Masayuki Takada
Secretary Kinji Matsumura

Special Interest Group on Audio Visual and Multimedia Information Processing (IPSJ-AVM) [schedule] [select]
Chair Kazuto Kamikura (NTT)
Secretary Koichi Takagi (KDDI Labs.), Masanori Inoue (NTT), Takaaki Ishikawa (Waseda Univ)

Conference Date Thu, Dec 2, 2010 10:00 - 18:25
Fri, Dec 3, 2010 09:00 - 12:05
Topics Image Coding, Streaming 
Conference Place  
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (License No.: 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, Dec 2 AM 
10:00 - 11:40
10:00-10:25 QoE Assessment in Chorus with Voice and Video among Multi-Points CS2010-51 IE2010-90 Yuji Miyashita, Yutaka Ishibashi, Norishige Fukushima, Shinji Sugawara (NIT), Kostas E. Psannis (Univ. of Macedonia)
10:25-10:50 QoE/QoS Assessment of IEEE 802.11 Audio-Video IP Transmission with a QoE-Based Video Output Scheme CS2010-52 IE2010-91 Toshiro Nunome, Shuji Tasaka (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.)
10:50-11:15 Free-viewpoint Image Generation using Moving Object Extraction CS2010-53 IE2010-92 Kazuma Suzuki (Nagoya Univ.), Norishige Fukushima (Nagoya Inst. Tech.), Tomohiro Yendo, Mehrdad Panahpour Tehrani (Nagoya Univ.), Toshiaki Fujii (Tokyo Inst. Tech.), Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya Univ.)
11:15-11:40 A Study of a CSMA/CA Access Method Using Code-Division Cell Systems CS2010-54 IE2010-93 Daisuke Ikebuchi, Satoru Aikawa (Univ. of Hyogo)
  11:40-13:00 Break ( 80 min. )
Thu, Dec 2 PM 
13:00 - 13:50
13:00-13:25 A Study of Wireless-LAN-Based Weighted-Localization Using Precision of Distance Estimation by Each Terminal CS2010-55 IE2010-94 Junji Ishikura, Satoru Aikawa (Univ. of Hyogo)
13:25-13:50 A Study of Limiting the Number of Communicated Vehicles in Vehicle-Group using Transmission Power Control CS2010-56 IE2010-95 Kazumasa Nomura, Satoru Aikawa (Univ. of Hyogo)
Thu, Dec 2 PM 
13:50 - 14:40
13:50-14:15 Optical Stereographic Picture Display Method of Image Reconstruction for 3 Dimensional TV CS2010-57 IE2010-96 Yasumitsu Miyazaki (Aichi Univ. of Tech.)
14:15-14:40 Free-viewpoint Image Generation for Static Scene by SfM CS2010-58 IE2010-97 Kota Takeuchi (Nagoya Univ.), Norishige Fukushima (Nagoya Institute of Tech.), Tomohiro Yendo, Mehrdad Panahpour Tehrani (Nagoya Univ.), Toshiaki Fujii (Tokyo Institute of Tech.), Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya Univ.)
  14:40-14:50 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Dec 2 PM 
14:50 - 16:30
14:50-15:15 ISDB-Tmm technology overview Tomoyuki Ohya, Toshiharu Morizumi, Shin'ichi Nishizawa, Kenji Nakayama, Takashi Koganemaru, Chiharu Kamise (mmbi)
15:15-15:40 File-Casting Technologies for ISDB-Tmm Akira Yamada, Hosei Matsuoka (NTT DOCOMO), Tomoyuki Ohya (mmbi), Ryo Kitahara, Junichiro Hagiwara (NTT DOCOMO)
15:40-16:05 Technologies of Contents-Protection and Access Control for ISDB-Tmm Shinji Ishii (NTT), Yoshitaka Uchida, Toshiharu Morizumi (mmbi), Tatsuya Matsuda, Koichi Ito, Hidetaka Kuwano, Akihito Akutsu (NTT), Kimihiko Sekino (NTTdocomo)
16:05-16:30 A Metadata technologies for ISDB-Tmm Shinji Fukatsu, Kiyoshi Tanaka, Kyotaro Horiguchi, Motoyuki Horii, Akihito Akutsu (NTT), Mamoru Yoshimura, Shin Fujioka, Takashi Koganemaru, Kenji Onoue (mmbi)
  16:30-16:40 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, Dec 2 PM 
16:40 - 17:25
16:40-17:25 [Special Talk]
Full HD 3D System Technology
Toshiya Takahashi (Panasonic)
Thu, Dec 2 PM 
17:25 - 18:25
(14) 17:25-18:25 [Memorial Lecture]
Realizing the Ultimate Visual Communication CS2010-59 IE2010-98
Masayuki Tanimoto (Nagoya Univ.)
Fri, Dec 3 AM 
09:00 - 10:15
09:00-09:25 Study of a Temporal Modified-RANSAC Based Method for the Extraction and 3D Shape Reconstruction of Moving Objects from Dynamic Stereo Images and for Estimating the Camera Pose CS2010-60 IE2010-99 Naotomo Tatematsu, Jun Ohya (Waseda Univ.)
09:25-09:50 A Study on Error Concealment for Scalable Video Coding CS2010-61 IE2010-100 Kazuya Hayase, Hiroshi Fujii, Hirohisa Jozawa (NTT)
09:50-10:15 A Parallelization Method for Multi-view Stereo Using PC Cluster CS2010-62 IE2010-101 Naoki Sekiguchi, Masaru Fukushi, Toru Abe (Tohoku Univ.)
  10:15-10:25 Break ( 10 min. )
Fri, Dec 3 AM 
10:25 - 11:15
10:25-10:50 Compressive Imaging based on Color Distribution of Natural Images CS2010-63 IE2010-102 Taro Imagawa, Takeo Azuma, Sanzo Ugawa, Yusuke Okada (Panasonic)
10:50-11:15 Visual Odometry based on De-correlation of Color Components of Video CS2010-64 IE2010-103 Yasuaki Fukutani, Katsuya Aihara, Masahiro Iwahashi (Nagaoka Univ. Tech.)
Fri, Dec 3 AM 
11:15 - 12:05
(20) 11:15-11:40  
(21) 11:40-12:05  

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
CS Technical Committee on Communication Systems (CS)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Hiroki Ikeda (Hitachi Ltd.)
TEL +81-42-323-1111, FAX +81-42-327-7740
Tatsuya Shimada (NTT Access Service Systems Labs.)
E-: n2010n 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the web site:
IE Technical Committee on Image Engineering (IE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Seishi Takamura(NTT)
TEL +81-46-859-2371
E-: ie-n2009 
ITE-BCT Technical Group on Broadcasting Technology (ITE-BCT)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  
IPSJ-AVM Special Interest Group on Audio Visual and Multimedia Information Processing (IPSJ-AVM)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address  

Last modified: 2010-12-02 08:53:13

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to CS Schedule Page]   /   [Return to IE Schedule Page]   /   [Return to IPSJ-AVM Schedule Page]   /   [Return to ITE-BCT Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev CS Conf / Next CS Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan