IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
... (for ESS/CS/ES/ISS)
Tech. Rep. Archives
... (for ES/CS)
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SANE Conf / Next SANE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Space, Aeronautical and Navigational Electronics (SANE) [schedule] [select]
Chair Shigeru Ozeki (ENRI)
Vice Chair Shin'ichi Hama (LASCOM)
Secretary Atsushi Tomiki (JAXA), Akitsugu Nadai (NICT)
Assistant Kazufumi Hirata (Mitsubishi Electric)

Conference Date Fri, Nov 30, 2012 13:00 - 17:40
Topics Remote sensing and general 
Conference Place Keyaki meeting hall, Nishi-Chiba campus, Chiba University 
Address 1-33, Yayoicho, Inage-ku, Chiba-shi, 263-8522 Japan.
Transportation Guide JR Nishi Chiba station north exit 7 minutes walk via south entrance, or Keisei Midori-dai station exit 7 minutes walk via main entrance.
Prof. Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo
Sponsors This conference is co-sponsored by IEEE AES Society Japan Chapter.

Fri, Nov 30 PM 
13:00 - 17:40
(1) 13:00-13:25 Development of configurable digital receiver for atmospheric radars Toshiyuki Fujita, Masayuki Yamamoto, Noor Hafizah Binti Abdul Aziz, Hiroyuki Hashiguchi, Mamoru Yamamoto (RISH), Tian-You Yu (Univ. of Oklahoma)
(2) 13:25-13:50 Measurement of vertical air velocity and hydrometeor characteristics in stratiform precipitation by 50-MHz wind profiler radar and 532-nm polarization lidar Masayuki Yamamoto, Tomoaki Mega (RISH, Kyoto Univ.), Yasukuni Shibata, Makoto Abo (Tokyo Meteroppolitan Univ.), Hiroyuki Hashiguchi, Mamoru Yamamoto (RISH, Kyoto Univ.), Manabu Yamanaka (JAMSTEC), Hajime Okamoto (RIAM, Kyusyu Univ.)
(3) 13:50-14:15 Progress of Synthetic Aperture Radar Development for Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo (Chiba Univ.)
(4) 14:15-14:40 Design of a Digital Synthetic Aperture Radar Cheaw Wen Guey, Chan Yee Kit, Koo Voon Chet (Multimedia Univ.)
  14:40-14:55 Break ( 15 min. )
(5) 14:55-15:20 Implementation of UAV on-board CP-SAR image processing system to Virtex-6 FPGA Takuma Kusama, Kazuteru Namba, Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo (Chiba Univ.)
(6) 15:20-15:45 Development of Non-Uniform Circularly Polarized Array Antenna for Synthetic Aperture Radar Sensor Yohandri, Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo (Chiba Univ.)
(7) 15:45-16:10 Study of Synthethic Aperture Radar Sensor onboard Small Satellite Prilando Rizki Akbar, Josaphat Tetuko Sri Sumantyo (Chiba Univ.), Hirobumi Saito (ISAS JAXA)
(8) 16:10-16:35 A New 4-COMP-S Filter for Ship Detection in Polarimetric SAR Data Mitsunobu Sugimoto, Kazuo Ouchi, Yasuhiro Nakamura (NDA)
  16:35-16:50 Break ( 15 min. )
(9) 16:50-17:15 Evaluation of High-energy Electron Detector for Probing the Inner Magnetosphere under High-counting Condition Yukihiro Tamada (Tokai Univ.), Takeshi Takashima, Takefumi Mitani (ISAS), Wataru Miyake (Tokai Univ.)
(10) 17:15-17:40 A Clutter Suppression Method Using the FIR Filter with Wide Passband and an MTI Filter for bimodal clutter Yasuhiro Harasawa, Teruyuki Hara (Mitsubishi Elec. Corp.)

Announcement for Speakers
General TalkEach speech will have 20 minutes for presentation and 5 minutes for discussion.

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
SANE Technical Committee on Space, Aeronautical and Navigational Electronics (SANE)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Atsushi Tomiki (JAXA)
TEL +81-50-3362-6575
E-: ajaxa

Akitsugu Nadai (NICT)
TEL +81-42-327-6496
E-: ni 

Last modified: 2012-09-18 15:25:01

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to SANE Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SANE Conf / Next SANE Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan