IEICE Technical Committee Submission System
Advance Program
Online Proceedings
[Sign in]
... (for ESS/CS/ES/ISS)
Tech. Rep. Archives
... (for ES/CS)
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SR Conf / Next SR Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

Technical Committee on Software Radio (SR) [schedule] [select]
Chair Junichi Takada (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Vice Chair Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.), Kazuhiro Uehara (NTT)
Secretary Kei Sakaguchi (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Takeo Fujii (Univ. of Electro-Comm.)
Assistant Kenta Umebayashi (Tokyo Univ. of Agric. and Tech.), Tsuguhide Aoki (Toshiba)

Conference Date Thu, May 29, 2008 13:00 - 17:30
Fri, May 30, 2008 10:30 - 16:30
Topics Panel session, Cognitive radio and general session 
Conference Place Large meeting room, Education and Culture Hall, Yokohama National University 
Address 79-5, Tokiwadai, Hodogaya-ku, Yokohama city, Japan
Transportation Guide The Nearest Station: [Yokohama Municipal Subway] Mitsuzawa-kamicho StationAbout a 16 min. walk, or, about a 20 min. walk from Wadamachi station of Sagami Railway Line.
Kohno Labratory, Yokonama National University
Announcement Please join us for an opening reception on 29th.
All rights are reserved and no part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording, or any information storage and retrieval system, without permission in writing from the publisher. Notwithstanding, instructors are permitted to photocopy isolated articles for noncommercial classroom use without fee. (No. 10GA0019/12GB0052/13GB0056/17GB0034/18GB0034)

Thu, May 29 PM  General session
13:00 - 14:00
(1) 13:00-13:25 Interference Mitigation Scheme for MB-OFDM using Adaptive Symbol Skipping SR2008-1 Ryosuke Shiozaki, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
(2) 13:25-13:50 A modulation scheme for a cognitive radio system to overlay on a secondary user SR2008-2 Jun Naganawa, Takaya Yamazato, Masaaki Katayama (Nagoya Univ.)
  13:50-14:00 Break ( 10 min. )
Thu, May 29 PM  Invited presentation
14:00 - 15:15
(3) 14:00-14:30 [Invited Talk]
A Study on Wireless Access Employing Network Coding SR2008-3
Masahiro Morikura (Kyoto Univ.)
(4) 14:30-15:00 [Invited Talk]
802.11s wireless LAN mesh network standardization and expectations for the software radio SR2008-4
Kazuyuki Sakoda (Sony)
  15:00-15:15 Break ( 15 min. )
Thu, May 29 PM  General session
15:15 - 16:30
(5) 15:15-15:40 Performance Evaluation of a Cooperative Sensing of OFDM Signal based on Energy and Cyclic Detection SR2008-5 Kimtho Po, Jun-ichi Takada, Minseok Kim (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
(6) 15:40-16:05 Antenna/Sampling Point Selection Algorithm in Fractional Sampling-MIMO-OFDM SR2008-6 Haruki Higuchi, Haruki Nishimura, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
(7) 16:05-16:30 An OFDM Subcarrier Mapping Based Information Exchange for Cooperation Sensing SR2008-7 Mai Ohta, Takeo Fujii (UEC), Kazushi Muraoka, Masayuki Ariyoshi (NEC)
Thu, May 29 PM  Invited presentation and award ceremony
16:30 - 17:30
(8) 16:30-17:30 [Invited Talk]
Application of the advanced information and communication technologies to the medical and transportation systems
-- Request for the software defined radio and cognitive radio --
Ryuji Kohno (YNU)
Fri, May 30 AM  General session
10:30 - 13:00
(9) 10:30-10:55 A Narrow-Band Signal Detection Technique Using Autocorrelation for a Cognitive Radio Terminal SR2008-8 Tazuko Tomioka, Ren Sakata, Takahiro Kobayashi (Toshiba)
(10) 10:55-11:20 A Study on Coexistence between Broadcasting and WRAN Using Transmission Power Control SR2008-9 Ryuji Muta, Yuta Nakao, Ryuji Kohno (YNU)
(11) 11:20-11:45 User-centric Access Point Selection Scheme Minimizing the Number of Reconfiguration of Cognitive Terminal SR2008-10 Ha Nguyen Tran (NICT), Mikio Hasegawa (Tokyo Science Univ./NICT), Yoshitoshi Murata (Iwate Prefectural Univ./NICT), Homare Murakami, Goh Miyamoto, Kentaro Ishizu, Stanislav Filin, Hiroshi Harada (NICT)
  11:45-13:00 Lunch break ( 75 min. )
Fri, May 30 PM  General session
13:00 - 14:30
(12) 13:00-13:25 Orthogonal Modulation Identification by Clustering SR2008-11 Takahiro Yamamoto, Ikuo Oka, Shingo Ata (Osaka City Univ.)
(13) 13:25-13:50 Alternative Spreading Code for Fractional Sampling OFCDM SR2008-12 Mamiko Inamori, Haruki Nishimura, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
(14) 13:50-14:15 MMSE Combining Scheme with Subblock Noise Covariance Matrix for Fractional Sampling-OFDM Receivers SR2008-13 Tatsuya Kobayashi, Haruki Nishimura, Yukitoshi Sanada (Keio Univ.)
  14:15-14:30 Break ( 15 min. )
Fri, May 30 PM  Panel session (Cognitive radio network)
14:30 - 16:30
(15) 14:30-14:45 [Panel Discussion]
Technological Trend on Cognitive Wireless Network SR2008-14
Hiroshi Harada (NICT)
(16) 14:45-15:00 [Panel Discussion]
MAC Sub-Layer architecture of cognitive radio system for the mesh network SR2008-15
Kazunori Takeuchi, Yujin Noishiki (KDDI Labs.)
(17) 15:00-15:15 [Panel Discussion]
Study on Physical Layer for Cognitive Mesh Networks SR2008-16
Kei Sakaguchi (Tokyo Tech)
(18) 15:15-15:30 [Panel Discussion]
Cooperative Communication Techniques in a Cognitive Radio Channel SR2008-17
Hideki Ochiai (Yokohama National Univ.)
(19) 15:30-16:30 Panel discussion

Contact Address and Latest Schedule Information
SR Technical Committee on Software Radio (SR)   [Latest Schedule]
Contact Address Tsuguhide Aoki (Toshiba)
TEL: 044-549-2283, FAX: 044-520-1806
E-: gudeaoba 
Announcement Latest information will be presented on the WEB site.

Last modified: 2008-05-27 09:42:47

Notification: Mail addresses are partially hidden against SPAM.

[Download Paper's Information (in Japanese)] <-- Press download button after click here.

[On-Site Price List of Paper Version of Proceedings (Technical Report)] (in Japanese)
[Presentation and Participation FAQ] (in Japanese)
[Cover and Index of IEICE Technical Report by Issue]

[Return to SR Schedule Page]   /  
 Go Top  Go Back   Prev SR Conf / Next SR Conf [HTML] / [HTML(simple)] / [TEXT]  [Japanese] / [English] 

[Return to Top Page]

[Return to IEICE Web Page]

The Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE), Japan