——Special Cluster on Antennas and Propagation Technologies in Conjunction with Main Topics of ISAP 2022——

The IEICE Communications Express (ComEX) announces that it will publish a special section entitled "Special Cluster on Antennas and Propagation Technologies in Conjunction with Main Topics of ISAP 2022" in June 2023. The objective of this special section is to report the advanced technologies on the antenna and propagation related to progressing technologies for next-generation mobile communication systems, MIMO, PAN/BAN, and wireless power transmission and so on. The 2022 International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation (ISAP2022) will be held in Sydney, Australia. from October 31 (Monday) to 3 November (Thursday), 2022, which aims at providing an international forum for exchanging information on such progress of research and development in antennas, propagation, electromagnetic wave theory, and the related fields. By taking this opportunity, the special section has been planned to publish letters in cluster fashion, which aims to raise the interest of researchers in the field of antennas, propagation, and the related topics. The special section seeks for submission particularly from, but not limited to, the authors of ISAP2022.

1. Scope

This special section aims at the timely dissemination of research in these areas. Possible topics include but are not limited to antennas and propagation technologies related to progressing technology for next-generation mobile communication systems, MIMO, PAN/BAN, and wireless power transmission, so forth. The topics also include electromagnetic wave theory and its related topics, including emerging topics for metamaterial, nano-electromagnetics, and its antenna application.

2. Submission Deadline

Two submission periods are prepared for this special cluster, and the deadlines are set as:

- First deadline: December 2nd, 2022 (JST) (The submission site will open on November 4th, 2022.)
- Second deadline: January 27th, 2023 (JST) (The submission site will open on January 4th, 2023.)

3. Submission Instructions

The maximum number of words is 1500; the maximum number of items (Figures plus Tables) is 3. Manuscripts should be prepared according to the guideline in the "Information for Authors." The latest version is available at the web site, https://www.ieice.org/publications/comex/data/for_authors.html. In particular, please refer to the paragraph on novelty. The review process will begin immediately after submission. The notification of review evaluation for the letter submitted in the first submission period and that in the second one will be sent by January 4th, 2023, and Fabray 22nd, 2023, respectively. It is allowed that authors submit a revised version of the letter, which is rejected in the first submission period, in the second submission period. All the accepted papers will appear on the IEICE ComEX website immediately as a pre-print version of the manuscripts posterior to the notification of acceptance. The publication date of the special cluster is fixed on June 1st, 2023. ComEX will accept only the letter type of manuscripts by electronic submission using one of the officially approved formats (LaTeX style file or Microsoft Word template). Submit a manuscript and electronic source files (LaTeX/Word files, figures) via the IEICE Web site https://review.ieice.org/regist/regist_baseinfo_e.aspx. In this regard, authors should choose the Special Cluster on Antennas and Propagation Technologies in Conjunction with Main Topics of ISAP 2022 as a "Journal/Section" on the online screen. Do not choose [Regular-XB].

Contact Person:

Kentaro Saito, Tokyo Denki University, Phone: +81-3-5284-5947 Eisuke Nishiyama, Saga University, Phone: +81-952-28-8660

E-mail: ap_ac-comex2022@mail.ieice.org

4. Special Section Editorial Committee

Guest Editor-in-Chief: Mitoshi Fujimoto (University of Fukui)

Guest Editors: Eisuke Nishiyama (Saga University), Kentaro Saito (Tokyo Denki University),

Guest Associate Editors: Can Ding (University of Technology Sydney), Naoki Honma (Iwate University), Hisato Iwai (Doshisha University), Satoru Kurokawa (AIST), Keisuke Noguchi (Kanazawa Institute Technology), Tomoki Murakami (NTT), Peiyuan Qin (University of Technology Sydney), Takayuki Sasamori (Hokkai-

Gakuen University), Ryo Yamaguchi (SoftBank)

- * Authors must agree to the "Copyright Transfer, Article Processing Charge Agreement, Notices from the IEICE, and Privacy Policy" via electric submission.
- *Please note that if accepted, all authors are requested to pay for the Article Processing Charge.
- *All non-member submissions are accepted. Please take this opportunity to submit in our journals.
- *If there are non-members among the authors, we recommend that the authors take this opportunity to join the IEICE. For detailed information on the IEICE Membership Application, please visit the web-page, https://www.ieice.org/eng_r/join/individual_member.html.