# - Call for Papers, Special Section on Circuits and Systems (Transactions A) -

Special Section Editorial Committee

This "Special Section on Circuits and Systems" is organized as a special section of the IEICE Transactions A (**issued in November 2022**). IEICE Engineering Sciences Society (ESS), System and Signal Processing Subsociety [composed of the Chair: Shogo Muramatsu and Technical Committees on Circuits and Systems (CAS) (Chair: Yasuhiro Takashima), Signal Processing (SIP) (Chair: Kazunori Hayashi), VLSI Design (VLD) (Chair: Daisuke Fukuda), and Mathematical Systems Science and its Applications (MSS) (Chair: Shigemasa Takai)] will hold this year's "Circuits and Systems Workshop" in August 2020. This workshop is held once every year with this year being the 33rd. It has become an established workshop among researchers and engineers in related fields. Nowadays, a lot of papers are presented and vigorous discussions are conducted. In addition to the high-quality papers presented in this workshop, by accumulating the results of the latest research from various fields, this Special Section aims to contribute to the further advancement of relevant fields. We cordially invite you to submit original papers associated with the following topics.

## **Topics of Interest**

within the scope of this special section include the following areas:

- **Circuits and Numerical Analysis** (Circuit Theory, Modeling/Simulation, Filters, Analog/Digital Circuits, A/D and D/A Converters, Applications of Electronic Circuits, Neural Networks, Systems and Control, Power Devices and Management Systems, Communication Systems, Co-design of MEMS and Circuits, IoT, Sensor Circuits, Energy Harvester)
- **Digital Signal Processing** (Basic Signal Processing, Digital Filter Design, Adaptive Signal Processing, Non-linear Signal Processing, Speech/Acoustic Signal Processing, Image/Video Processing, Radar Signal Processing, Signal Processing for Communications, System Realization Technology, Security Technology, Biomedical Signal Processing, Practical Technologies of Signal Processing)
- VLSI Design Technology (Design environments and tools, Embedded system, Reconfigurable system, Multi/Many core design, Software/Hardware co-design, System level design, IP-based design, High-level synthesis, Logic synthesis/verification, Layout design/verification, 3D-IC, Analog CAD, Timing analysis, Testing/Diagnosis, Low power design, Approximate Computing, Stochastic Computing, Analog Computing, Reliable design, Hardware security, Design for Manufacturability, Lithography CAD, Biochip design, Case studies of VLSI design)
- **System Theory** (Graph/Network Theory, Mathematical Optimization, Algorithm Theory, Petri Net and Discrete Event Systems, Hybrid Systems, Parallel/Concurrent/Distributed Processing, Systems Biology, Formal Specification, Scheduling, Theory and Application of Machine Learning, Case Studies of System Development)

#### Writing and Handling Instructions

Writing instructions and reviewing criteria are the same as those for standard papers. The number of pages is basically limited to **eight** pages for a paper, **two** pages for a letter. Note that for the initial submission of a letter, the number of pages excluding References is at most four. Please beware that letters exceeding four pages will not be accepted. For more details, please see the following *"Information for Authors"*:

#### https://www.ieice.org/eng/shiori/mokuji\_ess.html .

In this special section, papers and letters deviating from the standard format and exceeding the standard number of pages may be rejected. The resubmission period after the 1st review may be shortened (usually 60 days). If all authors are non-members, the article processing charge for non-members will be applied. We recommend that authors unaffiliated with IEICE apply for membership. For detailed information on the IEICE Membership Application, refer to https://www.ieice.org/eng\_r/join/individual\_member.html

Please note that, when papers and letters are accepted, the authors should pay the page charges covering partial cost of publication around April, 2022. If payment is not completed by 15 May, 2022, your manuscript will be handled as rejection.

#### **Submission of Papers**

Papers should be submitted online. Please access the submission system:

#### https://review.ieice.org/regist/regist baseinfo e.aspx,

register author information, and submit the PDF(s) of paper(s) and the original data for editing by **Friday November 12, 2021 Monday November 22, 2021 (extended)**. Please make sure that "*Circuits and Systems*" is selected as the submission destination. During the electronic submission process, we ask the authors to accept the "*Copyright Transfer and Page Charge Agreement*".

Inquiry contact: Tomoyuki Yokogawa (Okayama Prefectural University).

Tel & Fax: +81-866-94-2405, E-mail: t-yokoga@cse.oka-pu.ac.jp.

### **Editorial Committee**

Guest Editor-in-Chief: Takahide Sato (Yamanashi Univ.).

Guest Editors: Tomoyuki Yokogawa (Okayama Prefectural Univ.), Takeshi Matsumoto (Natl. Inst. of Tech., Ishikawa College) Guest Associate Editors: Ken Saito (Nihon Univ.), Hiroshi Higashi (Kyoto Univ.), Tsuyoshi Iwagaki (Hiroshima City Univ.), Seisuke Kyochi (Kogakuin Univ.), Ryo Matsuoka (Univ. of Kitakyushu), Guoqiang Zhang (Renesas Electronics Corporation), Shintaro Izumi (Kobe Univ.), Mahfuzul Islam (Kyoto Univ.), Daisuke Kasamatsu (Soka Univ.), Hiroki Sato (Sony LSI Design Corporation), Daichi Kitahara (Ritsumeikan Univ.), Norisato Suga (Tokyo Univ. of Science), Masanori Tsujikawa (NEC), Nakamasa Inoue (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Norishige Fukushima (Nagoya Inst. of Tech.), Yusuke Sakami (NEC), Shimpei Sato (Shinshu Univ.), Yoichi Tomioka (Univ. of Aizu), Toshiyuki Ichiba (Fujitsu), Michihiro Shintani (NAIST), Kazushi Kawamura (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.), Yuya Omori (NTT Device Innovation Center), Hiromitsu Awano (Kyoto Univ.), Makoto Ikeda (Univ. of Tokyo), Tohru Ishihara (Nagoya Univ.), Kazuhito Ito (Saitama Univ.), Toshiki Kanemoto (Hirosaki Univ.), Shinji Kimura (Waseda Univ.), Yukihide Kohira (Univ. of Aizu), Tian Song (Tokushima Univ.), Takashi Takenaka (NEC), Testuya Hirose (Osaka Univ.), Matthieu Parizy (Fujitsu), Shin'ichi Minato (Kyoto Univ.), Kosuke Miyaji (Shinshu Univ.), Shigeru Yamashita (Ritsumeikan Univ.), Masaya Yoshikawa (Meijo Univ.), Hiroyuki Yotsuyanagi (Tokushima Univ.), Mohd Anuaruddin B. Ahmadon (Yamaguchi Univ.), Naoki Hayashi (Osaka Univ.), Takafumi Kanazawa (Setsunan Univ.), Tatsushi Yamasaki (Setsunan Univ.), Tetsutaro Yamada (Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)