International Sections -2008-

Presently in 2008, we have IEICE Overseas Section Representatives in the following eight sections (areas).
The photograph shows participants to the 2008 Overseas Section Representative meeting, which was held in March 20 at Kitakyushu Science and Research Park during the 2008 IEICE General Conference.

Prof. Hee-Don SEO (Korea,Electronics Section) retired in May 2008 on expiration of the term of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives. We appreciate your activities and kind cooperation very much.
(At the meeting of the IEICE Overseas Section Representatives held on March 20, 2008.)

The current four IEICE Overseas Section Representatives are as follows;

Section Name affiliation
Bangkok Watit Benjapolakul Chulalongkorn University
Beijing Jian Yang Tsinghua University
Korea, Communication Chul-Hee Kang Korea University
Korea, Electronics Duk-Gyoo KIM Kyungpook National University
Korea, Information Yong-Jin Park Hanyang University
Shanghai Ronghong Jin Shanghai Jiaotong University
Singapore Lei Zhu Nanyang Technological University
Taipei Tzong-Lin Wu National Taiwan University
Page Top