International Sections -2005-

Presently in 2005, we have IEICE Overseas Area Representatives in the following nine sections (areas).
The photograph shows participants to the 2005 Oversea Area Representative meeting, which was held in March 22 at Osaka University during the 2005 IEICE General Conference.

The current nine IEICE Overseas Area Representatives are as follows;

Section Name affiliation
Taipei Prof. Hung-Chun CHANG National Taiwan Univ.
Singapore Prof. Li Le-Wei, JOSHUA National Univ. of Singapore
Beijing Prof. Zhisheng NIU Tsinghua Univ.
Bangkok Prof. Prasit Prapinmongkolkarn National Telecommunications Comission(NTC)
Indonesia Dr. Suhono Harso Supangkat Bandung Institute of Technology
Hong Kong Prof. Kevin J. Chen Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology
Korea, Information Prof. Yong-Jin Park Hanyang Univ.
Korea, Communication Prof. Chul-Hee Kang Korea Univ.
Korea, Electronics Prof. Hee-Don Seo Yeungnam Univ.
Page Top