Schedule of OCS Technical Meetings, 2010/04 - 2011/03

Guide for paper submission

Regular Meetings

DatePlaceTopicsJointDeadline
Fri, May 21Kikai-Shinko-Kaikan Bldg.Optical modulation format, Multi-level optical modulation, Coherent optical communication, Optical amplifier/repeater technology, Nonlinerity and polarization issue, Core/metro system, Undersea transmission system, Optical transmission system design/tool, etc. (OFC report)Wed, Mar 17
Thu, Jun 24
Fri, Jun 25
Akita UniversityCore/metro system, Photonic network system, Optical network operation and administration, Optical network design, Traffic engineering, Signaling, GMPLS, Inter-domain route control, Network monitoring, Ethernet, Optical transport network(OTN), High-speed interface, Optical control(wavelength conversion/switching/routing), optical node technology, Optical crossconnect(OXC), Optical add/drop multiplexer(OADM), Optical multipxing/demultiplexing equipment, Optical signal processing, Optical swtiching device, etcNS, PNFri, Apr 2
Thu, Jul 29New Welcity YugawaraOptical modulation format, Multi-level optical modulation, Coherent optical communication, Optical amplifier/repeater technology, Nonlinerity and polarization issue, Dispersion compensating device, Optical signal processing, Optical measurement equipment, Digital signal processing for optical communication, optical communicaton measurement, LSI for optical communication, Error correction, etc.Mon, May 10
Thu, Aug 26
Fri, Aug 27
Asahikawa Tokiwa Shimin HallOptical fiber cable/cord, Optical fiber for communication, Optical fiber line component, Optical line maintenance/monitoring/test technology, Splice/wiring technology, Optical fiber mearurement technology, Optical connector, Holey fiber, Functional optical fiber, Optical signal processing, Fiber type device, Optical measurement equipment, Laser processing, High power laser light transpotation, Optical power supply, etc.OFTWed, Jun 9
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Mojiko Retro TownLQE, OPEFri, Aug 13
Thu, Nov 18
Fri, Nov 19
SEI Ikoma Seminar HouseITE-BCT, OFT, IEE-CMNFri, Sep 10
2011
Thu, Jan 27
Fri, Jan 28
The University of TokushimaCore/metro system, Optical access system/next generation PON, Broadband access system, (Wide area)Ethernet, Optical transport network(OTN), High-speed interface, Analog optaical transmission, Quantum communication etc.CSThu, Nov 4
 

Special Meetings

DatePlaceTopicsJointDeadline
Fri, Jul 30New Welcity Yugawara
(Atami/Shizuoka)
New optical transmission technologies based on digital signal processing----
Thu, Dec 16
Fri, Dec 17
TORAY Sogo Kenshu Center
(Mishima/Shizuoka)
The 24th symposium on optical communication systems----
 

Schedule of 2009/04 - 2010/03


 Top  (OCS Top Page)

 Top  (Communications Society Top Page)

Last-modified: 2010-02-28 (Sun) 16:54:54 (3396d)