2009 International Symposium on Electromagnetic Compatibility,Kyoto,Japan


This page contains information about Awards to be presented at the EMC'09/Kyoto Symposium.

Winners of the Awards

  • The Risaburo Sato Award
    • Thomas Fischer*, Goeran Schubert** and Manfred Albach*
      Risaburo Sato Award *University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, **Continental Corporation Nuremberg, Germany
      Paper Title: Influence of Adjacent Metal Cover Planes on EMC Filter Structures
  • Excellent Paper Awards
    • Paolo Stefano Crovetti and Franco Fiori
      Excellent Award Politecnico di Torino, Italy
      Paper Title: A CMOS Opamp Immune to EMI with no Penalty in Baseband Operation
    • Masahiro Tanaka*, Shigeyuki Takami*, Tatsuhiko Uda*, Jianqing Wang** and Osamu Fujiwara**
      Excellent Award *National Institute for Fusion Science, **Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
      Paper Title: A Remote Monitoring System of High Frequency Electromagnetic Field in a Magnetic Confinement Fusion Test Facility
    • Yasushi Matsumoto* and Kia Wiklundh**
      Excellent Award *National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan, **Swedish Defence Research Agency, Sweden
      Paper Title: A Simple Expression for Bit Error Probability of Convolutional Codes under Class-A Interference
    • Toshihiro Nagai, Akimasa Hirata and Osamu Fujiwara
      Excellent Award Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
      Paper Title: Computational Dosimetry on Contact Currents from Charged Human Body
  • Student Awards
    • Shimpei Akimoto
      Student Award Chiba University, Japan
      Paper Title: SAR Calculation Using Numerical Human Model Exposed to EM Wave from Commercial Wireless Terminal at 150 MHz
      Authors: S. Akimoto, S. Kikuchi, K. Saito, M. Takahashi and K. Ito
    • Sven Fisahn
      Student Award Leibniz Universitat Hannover, Germany
      Paper Title: Differences in the Coupling Behavior of Fast Transient Pulses to Short PCB Traces
      Authors: S. Fisahn and H. Garbe
    • Ilkka Matti Mikael Laakso
      Student Award Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
      Paper Title: Computational Uncertainty of Electromagnetic Power Absorption and Temperature Rise in the Eyes Under Exposure to Plane Waves from 1 to 10 GHz
      Authors: I. M. M. Laakso
    • Norimasa Oka
      Student Award Okayama University, Japan
      Paper Title: Examination of Power-Ground Resonance for IBIS Model with Non-Ideal Power Supply
      Authors: N. Oka, K. Iokibe, Y. Toyota and R. Koga
    • Qiong Wang
      Student Award Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
      Paper Title: EMI Modeling for Cardiac Pacemaker in Human Body Communication
      Authors: Q. Wang, T. Sanpei, J. Wang and D. Plettemeier
  • IEEE EMC Society Japan/Sendai Chapters Student Awards
    • Ryosuke Hasegawa
      IEEE Student Award Musashi Institute of Technology, Japan
      Paper Title: Radiated Electric Field from a Solar Cell Module Set on the Ground Plane
      Authors: R. Hasegawa, M. Tomisawa and M. Tokuda
    • Chuang-Hao Huang
      IEEE Student Award National Yunlin University of Science & Technology, Taiwan
      Paper Title: Experimental Study of IC EMI Reduction by Spreading Clock-Signal Spectrum
      Authors: C. H. Huang, M. S. Lin, C. I. G. Hsu, H. C. Hsieh and K. H. Hsiao
    • Atsushi Kitagawa
      IEEE Student Award Hokkaido University, Japan
      Paper Title: Large Scale FDTD Analysis for the Electromagnetic Field Distribution Estimations in Elevator using Precise Numerical Phantom Model
      Authors: A. Kitagawa, T. Hikage, T. Nojima, S. Ally and S. Watanabe
    • Kengo Kitaichi
      IEEE Student Award Musashi Institute of Technology, Japan
      Paper Title: Study on EMC Problem of Medical Electronic Equipment Caused by Wideband Electromagnetic Wave Source
      Authors: K. Kitaichi, S. Ishigami, K. Takizawa, Y. Matsumoto, R. Kohno and M. Tokuda
    • Young-Bae Park
      IEEE Student Award Korea Maritime University, Korea
      Paper Title: A Highly Miniaturized and Low Impedance On-Chip Wilkinson Power Divider Employing PGS on MMIC
      Authors: Y. B. Park, T. D. Park, C. S. Kim, S. H. Kim, J. W. Jung, S. Y. Kang, Y. Yun, K. H. Park, J. S. Kim, K. J. Kim, S. H. Choi and K. H. Ahn

Awards of the Symposium

Several Awards listed below are to be presented at the Symposium. All Award winners will receive a certificate and cash reward. The winners will be announced at the Banquet to be held on Wednesday, July 22nd.

All winners for the Student Awards will be invited to the Banquet and receive a ticket to attend it at the Registration Desk on site.

Banquet tickets will be available online from the "Registration" page until June 30th. No Banquet tickets will be sold on site.

  • The Risaburo Sato Award is given to the authors of the most outstanding regular paper selected on the basis of originality and technical excellence. The authors of the Risaburo Sato Award will share a 100,000 JPY cash reward.
  • Excellent Paper Awards are given to the authors of paper that is of high merit. The authors of the Excellent Paper Award will share a 50,000 JPY cash reward.
  • Student Awards are presented to student authors to honour students for outstanding work in EMC field. This Award carries a cash reward of 50,000 JPY.
  • IEEE EMC Society Japan/Sendai Chapters Student Awards are also presented to student authors selected by the Committee. All IEEE Student Members are eligible for this Award. Candidates who are not IEEE Student Members will only be eligible following the completion of membership application at latest before the Symposium. This Award carries a cash reward of 30,000 JPY.
Copyright(c),IEICE All rights reserved.