2009 KJJC-AP/EMC/EMT

2009 Korea-Japan AP/EMC/EMT Joint Conference (KJJC-09) May 14-15, 2009, RFID/USN Center at Songdo in Incheon, Korea

The 2009 Korea-Japan Joint Conference (KJJC'09) on Antennas and Propagation, Electromagnetic Compatibility, and Electromagnetic Theory will be held from May 14 to 15, 2009 at the RFID/USN Center in Incheon, Korea. This Joint Conference, the sixth, is sponsored and organized jointly by the Korean Institute of Electromagnetic Engineering & Science (KIEES) and the Technical Committees on Antennas and Propagation, Electromagnetic Compatibility of Communication Society and the Technical Committee on Electromagnetic Theory of Electronics Society of the Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE).

The 2009 Korea-Japan Joint Conference is intended to provide an academic forum for the exchange of information on the progress of research and development in Antennas and Propagation, Electromagnetic Compatibility, and Electromagnetic Theory. The friendship and scientific exchange among Japan, Korea, and other countries will be enhanced further through this joint conference. The last joint conference held in Kanazawa, Japan on September 23-24, 2006 produced many fruitful results. KJJC'09 also expects to receive many good papers from many researchers.

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Prof. Jeong-Ki Pack (Chungnam National University)
General Co-Chair

Prof. Hiroshi Inoue (Akita University)

Steering Committee

Co-Chairmen

Prof. Young-Ki Cho (Kyungpook National University) Prof. Toshikazu Hori (University of Fukui)

Members

Prof. Dong Chul Park (Chungnam National University) Prof. Mitsuru Tanaka (Oita University) Prof. Jae Hoon Choi (Hanyang University)

Technical Program Committee

Chair

Prof. Bomson Lee (Kyunghee University)

Co-Chair

Prof. Osamu Fujiwara (Nagoya Institute of Technology)

Members

Korea-KIEES

Prof. Hyo Joon Eom (KAIST)

Dr. Seogtae Han (Korea Astronomy & Space Science Institute)

Dr. Se-Yun Kim (KIST)

Prof. Sangwook Nam (Seoul National University)

Prof. Young Joong Yoon (Yonsei University)

Prof. Chul Hun Seo (Soongsil University)

Prof. Joungho Kim (KAIST)

Prof. Ki Chai Kim (Youngnam Univ.)

Prof. Jeong Hae Lee (Hongik University)

Prof. Kyung Sik Min (Korea Maritime University)

Prof. Sungtek Kahng (University of Incheon)

Japan-IEICE AP/EMC/EMT

Prof. Osamu Fujiwara (Nagoya Institute of Technology)

Prof. Kimitoshi Murano (Tokai University)

Dr. Ryuichi Kobayashi (NTT)

Prof. Mitsuru Tanaka (Oita Úniversity)

Prof. Akira Komiyama (Osaka Electro-Communication University)

Prof. Masahiro Tanaka (Gifu University)

Prof. Mitsuhiro Yokota (Miyazaki University)

Prof. Toshikazu Hori (Fukui University)

Prof. Hisato Iwai (Doshisha University)

Dr. Keizo Cho (NTT Docomo)

Local Committee

Prof. Kyungheon Koo (University of Incheon) Prof. Sungtek Kahng (University of Incheon)

Secretary

Prof. Sungtek Kahng (University of Incheon)

Details on the KIEES Website: www.kiees.or.kr

Suggested topics	Various topics in the fields of Antennas and Propagation (AP) Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) and Electromagnetic Theory (EMT)
Deadline for paper submission	March 3 (Tuesday), 2009
Working language	English

Preparation of papers

The manuscript should be printed in black ink on one single-spaced A4 white paper (4 page limit) including figures and tables. No color figures can be accepted in any case. All manuscripts must be written in English. Use a Times-New-Roman font of 11 points or an equivalent serif typeface, setting all margins to 25 mm (1 inch). The manuscript should begin with the title, author's name, affiliation, and address. The title is good in bold type. The manuscript prepared as camera-ready copy appears as it is in the Conference Proceedings of A4 size.

Addresses for submitting papers and copyright transfer form

Please submit by email the authors' affiliations, original paper manuscripts, and copyright transfer forms, to KIEES if the authors are from Korea, and to one of the Japanese counterpart if they are from Japan. Please note that different mailing addresses are provided by different committees in case of Japan. Papers and Copyright Transfer Forms should be addressed to:

Papers from Korea

The Korean Institude of Electromagnetic Engineering & Science (KIEES) e-mail: kees@kiees.or.kr | Tel: +82-2-337-9666/332-9665 | Fax: +82-2-325-4753

Papers from Japan

Papers related to Antennas and Propagation:

Prof. Hisato Iwai (Doshisha University)

e-mail: hisaiwai@mail.doshisha.ac.jp | Tel: +81-774-65-6267 | Fax: +81-774-65-6801

Papers related to Electromagnetic Compatibility:

Prof. Kimitoshi Murano (Tokai University)

e-mail: murano@dt.u-tokai.ac.jp | Tel: +81-463-58-1211(ex.4082) | Fax: +81-463-58-8320 Papers related to Electromagnetic Theory:

Prof. Masahiro Tanaka (Gifu University)

e-mail: masahiro@tnk.info.gifu-u.ac.jp | Tel: +81-584-293-2760 | Fax: +81-584-293-2704

	Time table
Notification of accepted papers (with registration forms)	April 3 (Friday), 2009
Deadline for Registration	April 17 (Friday), 2009
For further information	Prof. Bomson Lee Department of Electronics and Radio Engineering, Kyung Hee University, Korea Tel: +82-31-201-2924 e-mail: bomson@khu.ac.kr